We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, space could use updating”

Chico's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 272 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food, space could use updating”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I went to Chico's based on the Trip Advisor reviews. I was very pleased I did! Food was yummy (Chicken Picado) and well priced, server was efficient and attentive. Space could use an update though.....fresh coat of paint and some new carpeting sorely needed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieMD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Greenville staple”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a great spot downtown with good food and quick service. The food is a full menu, obviously mostly southwest flavor, and all very good. Their fresh made salsa is great, try not to fill up on too many chips before dinner!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not run by mexicans, but a good choice.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is an American run Mexican Restaurant. Their steak entree is excellent and otherwise they have a very good and very generous portion menu. I would highly recommend this establishment as compared to other restaurants in the Greenville area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brutal Food Slow Service”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I usually don't do bad reviews, I feel it isn't fair because everybody has a bad day. This being said, I can't imagine anything worse than the food I had for lunch here. How do you mess up a Taco Salad? How about ground meat which looked to be Red Meat slime, brown Guacamole, and slow service. Plus, the salad was mostly lettuce. All in all, the worst meal I've had in a few years.
I wont be going back. Come on. How do you mess up a Taco Salad? Brutal

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Out standing”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We always get the Shrimp Tacos they are to die for! The guacamole is so wonderful. We live in New Bern and drive 1 hr. Just to have a wonderful lunch. I would drive 2 hrs for this food. I would love to have Chicos in New Bern. Sooooo yummy!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmalhiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chico's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing