We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #98 of 272 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
north carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My friend and I went for lunch and I must say it was one of the best lunches I've had in a long time. My food was piping hot and I never had wait on a beverage refill. Our waiter was awesome. I wish I could remember his name so I could always request him. I tipped him more than I have ever tipped anyone. I liked the fact that he was attentive but not bothersome..Overall a great experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for what it is”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I went there last night. Nice waitring area, very pleasant staff. Not spectacular, as it's a chain. Surprisingly good steak and good service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The Restaurant Service and Staff were Great!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

My Familt and I were visiting NC from NYand We had some Family Members who reside NC with Us for dinner. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the staff who serviced Us were Delightful and very well-mannered,I was truly impressed and will definetly return to this Restaurant when I come back to Greenville NC.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigshirley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Rude servers”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The servers were extremely obnoxious and rude the day I went. They were pretentious in the way they served my food and I couldn't help but be rude back. I could barely have a conversation and it made me uncomfortable. I felt as if the workers at the restaurant were acting up and being immature, which made the other diners really uncomfortable. The minute I walked in, they stared at me in a strange way and whispered things which made me uncomfortable from the start. The food was overcooked, and the dessert we ordered came out messy and gross. I also don't understand why there were people rollerblading in the restaurant. I did not feel welcome at all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Steak”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Outback Special is one of the best steaks I've had in a long, long time. Staff is freindly and makes sure you feel welcome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing