We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great food”

Kasturi Indian Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 271 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Absolutely great food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very good Indian food. The lunch buffet is one of my favorites in town. Staff is courteous and timely. I agree with all the other good things said by the reviewers.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joakley815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    24
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food, stellar service”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

My review can't compare to visiting and seeing it yourself. If you like Indian food, this is a must-try. I've never been disappointed. I doubt you will be either.

Helpful?
Thank TarHeelMD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Greenville NC”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Chicken Korma was great. Husband had Chicken Vindaloo which he really liked. Dessert was tasty too, tried pistachio kulfa and carrot hahwa. Great value and friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freedbeach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time trying Indian cuisine and it was an excellent experience here.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I had ever tried Indian food and enjoyed this location very much. For me the food was different from things that I am use to but the food was excellent. Tried several dishes and all were cooked well and spiced accordingly with what was requested. Good staff and dining experience. Will definitely be going back to this location from time to time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bimmerman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty and special”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were happy to find this restaurant on a recent trip to Greenville and we will return. Love the noodle dishes we had for lunch. I wish it was closer to us in Washington NC.It is high quality Thai food, check it out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasturi Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Kasturi Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing