We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great at what it is”
Review of Christy's Euro Pub

Christy's Euro Pub
Ranked #25 of 272 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great at what it is”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Christy's is a great college pub. Food choices arer varied and everything that we ordered was good. Prices are very reasonable as befits the mostly student clientelle.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kensington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“College Pub”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

While visiting our niece at East Carolina University, we walked to Christy's. We enjoyed the pub fare. Unfortunately we chose to eat outside. It was noisy and smokey. Eat inside.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Christy's Euro Pub is hidden in a residential neighborhood near East Carolina University. The menu is varied with a monthly special menu where some real surprises lie. There are also daily $5 specials for the budget minded. They have a full bar with eight beer taps, seven of which change almost daily. One will always have Guinness on it. The staff seems to really care about their restaurant and their customers. Live music on Sunday evenings and on other occasions. This is undoubtably my favourite restaurant in all of Eastern North Carolina. If you are in Greenville, be sure to stop at Christy's Euro Pub.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great college pub!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy Christy's. It is casual, pub atmosphere. Good food and drinks and reasonably priced. It is not for everyone - it has mismatched tables and chairs. It is a great college pub frequented by students, faculty and members of the university neighborhood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We love Euro Pub. Great food and a good beer selection. There's seasonal specials and the breakfast is the best in town all day

Helpful?
Thank iscilorzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christy's Euro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Christy's Euro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing