We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arrrgh”
Review of The Scullery

The Scullery
Ranked #3 of 272 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“arrrgh”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The scullery is a cute little café. The chalkboard tables are kind of fun while waiting on your meal, that being said, it's pretty casual. I've only eaten here for breakfast, it was decent. I did drop in for icecream one hot afternoon, now that's good stuff, all home made!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    54
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food as well as the environment are very "casual". It is a nice place where to eat something when you are in a hurry. I would not suggest for formal dining. Pretty noisy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vittoria5768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Crowded but delicious”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

College hang out, great breakfast or brunch. The sausage and cheese balls are great. On Friday at luinch time, the place was packed, but we were seated pretty quick. Service was great, food was fine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The Things I Do for Women”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I visited my niece at ECU over the weekend to watch her dive. She is on the ECU diving team. The girl is a vegetarian so I decided to take her somewhere that she would have a good selection. She seemed to like the Scullery. The restaurant has a large vegetarian menu. The service and food were good. They had a grilled chicken sandwich on the menu, so I too was able to eat. They close at 5 on the weekends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & desserts”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Tried the Scullery for lunch with a few friends from my days at ECU, while passing through Greenville for an afternoon... was quite impressed by the quality of everything we tried. There are some really unique and interesting recipes, some of which sound odd but worked really well, in my opinion. For example, my friends LOVED their jalapeño/cream cheese/bacon/strawberry jelly grilled cheese sandwich. And having a huge sweet tooth myself, I should definitely mention the homemade ice cream and shakes, both of which we sampled. Friendly service, pleasant atmosphere, and delicious food all made this a great stopover.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank operaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Scullery also viewed

 

Been to The Scullery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing