We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Greenville
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“a little lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

price and location were fine, Beds comfy enough and room was clean. Staff friendly and helpful

paltry breakfast . heater in room did not work and we had below freezing temps that night...chilly. water was not hot enough for a comfy shower or bath

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    32
    25
    24
See reviews for
50
14
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Pauls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We booked thru a website for a family funeral. Arrived all dressed in black. The Manager/Owner behind the desk, Ran my husband and my cards a total of 4 times saying that they were denied. Finally he said one when thru. When we got into the smelly/no very clean room, we decided to check our accounts online as we knew the money was there but had to get a special password from the guy at the desk. When we got online our accounts indicated that we had been charged TWICE for the room. My husband headed to the counter to show him his error and he said" Welcome to the Hotel Business" but never apologized but said he would refund our money. We checked again after the viewing and it was not returned but someone different was at the counter. The older lady was not anymore friendly or helpful and said" He told me about it and you have to talk to him in the morning!" The beds were hard the only way to remotely use the pillows without you head sinking to the mattress was to double 2. We had to ask for an extra towel as there were us and our 2 children in the room. The heat setting that said comfort zone was as hot as an oven. Our son opted to sleep on the floor rather than the bed, which I wasn't happy about as they were stained with God knows what! The sign outside said "SUPER START BREAKFAST, yeah if you call 1 type of breakfast danish that had mold on it, 2 kinds of cereal and waffles you made yourself breakfast. There was a sign in the tiny breakfast area that said not to take food to your room due to a health code violation but all the tables in there had one Hispanic worked sitting at it watching TV so where were we suppose to sit and eat? The money was finally returned before we left and he was told several times that the bill was to come out of my husbands account but when checking mine a week later on Christmas eve he had put it thru mine again as well. Which we had been using for the holidays, SO he caused my account to go negative because he was insistent to put it thru when told and had already on the other account. My Brother and Sister in Law stayed there too so we would all be close, she has COPD and was unable to breath due to the heat and smell in their room. WE WERE THERE FOR A DEATH IN THE FAMILY!!! NO Compassion nor friendliness!

Room Tip: Go Somewhere Else! Bad in every way!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfailen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Made a reservation at the hotel and called back minutes later to cancel due to family member being released from Hospital, they would not cancel it, said "too bad" and smirked on phone, called back again to speak to someone else who was just as rude.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel is situated in the NW part of Greenville. There are many restaurants near here. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. They offer a good breakfast with free hot fresh made waffles. There is WIFI at the property. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. There are railroad tracks right next tot he hotel. So when getting a room try to stay near the office.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkwoodtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Recently had to stay there while in town for ECU parents weekend. YUCK! First of all the price was almost $300.00 for 2 nights. Carpets on stairs and hallways were FILTHY!! Room was no better. Had to check the bed to make sure no bedbugs and there weren't thank god. Definately on the bad side of town. Usually stay @ the Microtel, but it had been booked for months. However front desk people were friendly. Housekeeping was not that great, they left the bed cover laying on the floor after making the bed. I know it is not the Hilton, but for the price I could have had 4 or 5 nights in a 4-5 star Las Vegas hotel. We will NOT be ever staying there again. They must have known that parents were in need to satying close to ECU and not miles out of town, Ewwww is all I can say.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECUmom21078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#17 of 21 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#13 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
0.4 mi away
East Carolina Inn
East Carolina Inn
#18 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenville

Property: Super 8 Greenville
Address: 1004 S Memorial Drive, NC 11 1/4mi S of Stantonburg Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenville Hotel Greenville
Super Eight Greenville
Greenville Super Eight
Greenville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing