We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be better”
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Greenville
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TrvlerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Made a reservation at the hotel and called back minutes later to cancel due to family member being released from Hospital, they would not cancel it, said "too bad" and smirked on phone, called back again to speak to someone else who was just as rude.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel is situated in the NW part of Greenville. There are many restaurants near here. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. They offer a good breakfast with free hot fresh made waffles. There is WIFI at the property. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. There are railroad tracks right next tot he hotel. So when getting a room try to stay near the office.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkwoodtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Recently had to stay there while in town for ECU parents weekend. YUCK! First of all the price was almost $300.00 for 2 nights. Carpets on stairs and hallways were FILTHY!! Room was no better. Had to check the bed to make sure no bedbugs and there weren't thank god. Definately on the bad side of town. Usually stay @ the Microtel, but it had been booked for months. However front desk people were friendly. Housekeeping was not that great, they left the bed cover laying on the floor after making the bed. I know it is not the Hilton, but for the price I could have had 4 or 5 nights in a 4-5 star Las Vegas hotel. We will NOT be ever staying there again. They must have known that parents were in need to satying close to ECU and not miles out of town, Ewwww is all I can say.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECUmom21078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

First off, if you are planning to go to Greenville and stay overnight, make a reservation in advance; East Carolina U is in this town and was having their Orientation (in June??), so the decent hotels were filled and we wound up at this Super 8. It was cheap -- 47.99. When we arrived, several men were drinking beer by the pool. This went on past midnight. The rooms are in an interior corridor. The non-smoking rooms smell like smoke, particularly the hallway, and the carpeting in the rooms is stained. The beds are small. We put chairs in front of the door after locking it because we did not feel safe. I got the feeling that this might be a hotel where people live on an ongoing basis. If you drive 2 miles south and go east, there is a nicer part of town, but most of the hotels are on this street (Memorial Dr.). The clerk was polite and the internet was speedy, but we would not stay here ever again as we felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ElementWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
GREENVILLE, NC
11
Reviewed January 17, 2006

I had a bad night stay there...first the front desk clerk walked into my room while i was sleeping saying we was looking for something...i asked for a wake up call and never got it...i checked out 20 minutes late and they tried to charge my credit card for a full nights stay...my credit card company did a stop payment...but they still try to submit it for 2 weeks after...just not a good stay at all...i would sleep in my car before i stayed there again

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2004

The rooms are fairly clean but old looking, even though they have been renovated. Be advised, this hotel has train tracks which run DIRECTLY beside the far end. If you stay there I would deffinatly recommend staying on the end toward the office, otherwise you will end up being shaken out of your bed in the middle of the night by the train! Who needs the old vibrating matress when you have a locomotive going by your window!

Thank 2Trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#13 of 22 in Greenville
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InTown Suites Greenville
InTown Suites Greenville
#15 of 22 in Greenville
12 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenville

Address: 1004 S Memorial Dr, NC 11 1/4mi S of Stantonburg Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $56 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenville Hotel Greenville
Super Eight Greenville
Greenville Super Eight
Greenville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing