We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Small Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Greenville
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
1 review
“A Great Small Hotel.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel staff was wonderful, me and my sister stayed in a two double non smoking room. Room was very clean and loved the feel of the hotel and area. You get your money's worth at this hotel, keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyAnn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to let other know about your stay and how "wonderful" the staff was during your visit. We're glad to hear your room was very clean and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you on your next visit to Greenville. Once again Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn.

Kurt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
14
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We unfortunately have family in the hospital in Greenville & since Jameson Inn is only 2 blocks away & offers patient families a discount we stayed a week. Rooms were comfortable with plenty of space, fridge, microwave & wifi included. We did not use the pool, a small outdoor facility. Make-your-own free breakfast was loaded with choices including fresh waffles, hot & cold cereals & frits & juices. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your "wonderful stay" and we were so glad we could assist during your family stay at Vidant. Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast freaturing belgian waffles. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Greenville.

Thank you
Kurt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here during ECU orientation. Excellent deal for $47/night. This was a good, clean hotel that is close to everything. They also have a good breakfast with lots of variety: waffles, cereal, fruit, danishes, oatmeal, etc.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank csh0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your daughter orientation at ECU. It was a pleasure to be of service. Please come back and stay with us on future visits to Greenville. We will have that great breakfast and clean rooms waiting for you.

Kurt Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

If you are a student who doesnt have enough money to put gas in your '79 Chevette, and need a place to stay, this is it! Unfortunately, the holiday in. Express across the street is only $10 more, stay there. Staff is very friendly and welcoming, it's just a tired old dirty hotel. Hard cheap beds, stained furniture, tiny bathrooms with zero airflow, barely working super noisy A/C, low water pressure, cigarette burns on the bedding, and breakfast from a vending machine is what you get.
A/C turns on and off all night long, waking you up every single time. I would not recommend.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank izzysanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us In Greenville. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with all your accomadations. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. We also just recently upgraded our properties with microwaves, refrigerators, and 37” flat panel TVS in all rooms. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and hope you give us an opportunity to be of service to you in the future.


Kurt Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is in desperate need of updating! The furniture is old and very worn. The walls need either new wallpaper or paint. Our room had a musty smell so who knows how long it had been since the carpet had been clean. I have stayed in many hotels from economical to luxury. I would rate this as on the very low side for economical. I asked for a late check out when I checked into the hotel and evidently the lady at the desk did not make of note of this. I got a knock on the door asking when I was leaving. The continental breakfast was minimal at best. It was inexpensive but I would say pay a little more and stay somewhere else. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Sara,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are constantly updating with new microwaves, refrigerators and 37 inch flat screen TV's in all rooms. We apologize that the room had a musty smell and would have been glad to move you to another room at your request. Late checkouts are customary for us and we are always glad to accomadate whenever possible. This was a miscommunication on our part and for that please accept our sincere apology. Please give us an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Thank you. We appreciate your input.

Kurt Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The facilities were just what I needed for the one night stay after attending my neice's wedding. Nothing fancy, but everything was nice, homey and clean. The manager was very friendly and accomodating to this tired traveler.

Room Tip: I like rooms on the front so I can see the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Linda,

Thank you for staying with us. I was glad to hear your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one after the long day at the wedding. We do hope you come to visit us again when in Greenville. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.
Once again, Thanks for staying with us here at the Jameson.

Kurt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have a thing about staying in hotels alone with the door to the room is on the outside but I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. The beds in this hotel are great!! The room was nice and clean. It was also very quiet because it's off of a main street. The person who checked me in even called up to the room after I got in there to make sure everything was ok. The staff was great. Didn't take part in the breakfast so dont know what they offer. I stay in Greenville monthly for work and I will always be staying in this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Monica,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we were glad to hear the bed exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, dreamium beds, and friendliness of the staff. We do hope on your next visit that you're able to enjoy our breakfast featurng make your own belgian waffles with strawberry topping.

Once again, Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Greenville.

Kurt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.1 mi away
East Carolina Inn
East Carolina Inn
#18 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#17 of 21 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Greenville

Property: Econo Lodge Greenville
Address: 920 Cross Winds St, Greenville, NC 27834-3759 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing