We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Greenville
Nearby Hotels
$157
$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Greenville(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Greenville(Greenville)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
14
17
21
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
17
21
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflat screenclean roomsfree breakfastparking lotcerealmicrowavechannelshousekeepingdesk
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elapatel69, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elapatel69, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent experience here for a cheap motel. Room was clean and a good sized, with a powerful A/C and fridge and microwave in room. I heard virtually no noise from adjoining rooms. The breakfast room was tiny: arrive early or be prepared to take your food back to your room. Plenty of services nearby. Check-in and out was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elapatel69, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to let everyone know that we offer great prices and clean rooms, we really hope the next time your in town you come and stay with us.

Thanks again,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I came to this Days Inn because it was the cheapest place there was that looked decent on the internet... You get what you pay for!
I checked in at around 6pm and went out for dinner and drinks. When I came back around 11pm I walked into the room and the air was hot and stale. I went to use the bathroom (only #1) and the toilet flooded with no toilet paper used. When I went to check the bed for bugs- sure enough I found at least 4 bed bugs and also a piece of lingerie someone had left.
When I went to ask for my money back the owner said there was nothing he could do but offer me another room (with more bed bugs?) and he accused me of lying about the bugs. "I've never had this complaint" and laughed at my situation. Very rude! Then, when I was packing my stuff back in my car he just stood in his apartment which is attached to the motel and stared.
That was definitely a really aggravating night!
I do NOT recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edding87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elapatel69, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Sorry you had what seems to be a bad experience here at the property but we've looked into several ways of not letting these types of things go on here.

Thanks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at the days inn while working in the greenville nc area for a couple of days , I was pleased to find a clean, comfortable room that meet my needs, staff was friendly as well.If I were taking my wife out for a week end get away , a high end hotel would be my choice , for a working stay or a driving break on a trip at a good rate , you wont go wrong here.

I will say that if coffee is not going to be supplied with the coffee pot...take it out of the room , checked in late , got up early , saw the coffee pot ....BUT......NO COFFEE !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elapatel69, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Well thank you for your kind words and we hope the next time your on a business trip, you stop in and stay with us. We keep the coffee up front in our office and it is displayed on our office counter for those to grab freely if needed. We do this so people can get as much as they need but we will definitely re think it and maybe next time you come, it will be along with the maker.

Thanks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews