We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Graduation Weekend”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Greenville, NC is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and curteous as well. I enjoyed my stay. If you are ever in this area and need a place to stay I would recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Althea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    117
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
217
70
27
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have been traveling to Greenville on business every two weeks for the last several months. This Hampton Inn is the best hotel in Greenville and I can say the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. The rooms are clean, beds are high end plush, cozy, comfortable. The staff are very nice and will bring you whatever you need even though there is no room service. The breakfast is always a good variety and fresh. The managers reception is very nice and draws a large crowd. The only suggestion I have is to get better coffee. Otherwise this hotel accommodates the business traveler and is family friendly. They just added microwaves and refrigerators to all the rooms which I appreciate especially since I am there for long periods. Great value for the money, so much cleaner and nicer than the Hilton across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrisville
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

i was on a business trip to Greenville and found the hotel to be clean. the location of the hotel was convenient to my destinations. staff was warm and helpful. the rooms were exceptionally quiet. i would recommend this hotel for business and family travel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Degaulle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Another awesome stay at the Hampton Inn in Greenville, NC. Usually stay at this hotel when in town because of the friendly & helpful staff, clean & comfortable rooms and the convenient location to everything in Greenville. The complimentary breakfast is always filling and the perfect start to any day. Only great experiences every time our family has stayed at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 4Housers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Great value. Good full complimentary Breakfast. My only complaint is that they fitness center has endless cardio equipment and very limited strength training equipment. A universal gym could easily replace one the unused cardio pieces.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great experience calling and booking the room all the way to check in and check out! The front desk staff were quick, professional, and friendly! The only minor issue was the hot tub not working properly, but with it being late we didn't complain. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good for hotel breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Was unable to book a room at the Hilton due to them being sold out. I was recommended this hotel by the Hilton staff. I arrived at this Hampton Inn late in the afternoon and was greeted by smiling and pleasant staff. The rooms were nicely appointed and furnished. The complimentary breakfast was hot and filling. Overall, my family and I were treated very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
137 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville
Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing