We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel In Greenville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here while visiting ECU with my family. Excellent hotel all around. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Rooms were clean and very comfortable - something I come to expect with Hampton Inns. Will make this my place to stay when in Greenville during the next 4 years visiting my son while at ECU. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank j0nathanb539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 584 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel is very pleasant and service personnel are very nice! Once you walk in, you are greeted right away. Coffee station is right there at front desk for easy access! Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife Mary and I were traveling back home after watching our son wrestle in Kinston NC at the Fairlawn Recreation Center when our car broke down. We called the Greenville Hampton Inn and asked if they had a shuttle van and the Manager Mr Tyler McDowell said he didn't have a shuttle van however he would come and get us. He was kind enough to come out at 10:00PM at night and pick us up and take us back to the hotel. He also recommended the repair facility which was able to replace our fuel pump and get us back on the road. Since our vehicle was a much older vehicle it took time to get the part so we basically stayed two nights while our car was being repaired. Mr Tyler McDowell reflects how far the Hampton Inn is willing to stand behind the motto of 100 guarantee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at Hampton Inn, Greenville NC, last night (3/8/14) with my children and a few friends. We live locally but wanted a little get-away with the pool and hot tub. The stay was so enjoyable. First of all, the hotel is decorated so beautifully and it is so clean. The room was lovely. The beds were so comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet was delicious. I loved the cookies, lime ice water, and phone holders that were offered at the front desk, along with complimentary coffee. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Everything was so nice and comfortable. I would have to rate Hampton Inn, Greenville NC, as the nicest hotel I have stayed in. I work in the hotel industry as a night auditor and although I was not looking to critique and nit-pick, due to my line of work, I have been trained to notice a lot of things from a hotel perspective. There is not one bad thing I could say about the hotel. It was all really nice. I especially want to commend the staff. When we arrived, the general manager was in the lobby greeting folks who were arriving. The front desk staff was very helpful with all of our questions and giving us information as to where to find things around the hotel. Being in customer service myself, I was so impressed with the customer service provided by the front desk staff and manager. We were met with smiles each time we approached the desk. A late check out was accomodated because we simply lost track of time getting out of the pool. I appreciated that. Each time I called or came to the front desk, I was greeted by name. The staff was so friendly, professional, helpful, and courteous. It was so interesting to be on the other side of the desk this time, but the small things definitely do make a huge impact and difference, and I definitely noticed. Thank you so very much to the staff and manager of Hampton Inn, Greenville NC. We will definitely be back the next time we need a place to stay or an overnight get-away!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for only one night while visiting our son at ECU. The room was nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a good size. Shower was large big enough for two people. We did not eat our complimentary breakfast because we were meeting our son for brunch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip and went well. Breakfast was tasty for what it is. Recommended to for those in the area to stay at. Mcdonalds was close by for other breakfast needs if needed. Internet was fast enough for streaming video and other email tasks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Came in town for baseball game and it was perfect. Right in the middle of things and the hotel was very nice. The pool and breakfast were great for the kids. Make sure you go in and out by the light at the convention center.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank yorkscbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
566 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
138 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $125 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing