We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A beautiful, well appointed hotel that surprised me. I didn't expect a Hampton Inn to be this nice. Great staff that is friendly, helpful, and professional. The lobby breakfast area was spacious and comfortable. The rooms were decorated very nicely, beds were super comfortable, and the bathroom had a full size shower with no stupid tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 589 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room and bed was the cleanest I can ever remember staying in. Well lit and convenient parking. Several nice restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay there again. Friendly and helpful staff. No problems whatsoever. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anybody needing a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I were traveling in the Eastern part of North Carolina and spent the night in Greenville. This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have visited. Very pleasant staff and great location. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I enjoyed this stay very much. It's always reassuring to stay at a Hampton and know you will have a pleasant stay! The staff is always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is always fresh, and you can count on a clean room and facilities. Whenever I'm traveling, I always stay where there is a Hampton nearby my location or I drive until I find a Hampton!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Hampton Inn is always a great place to stay. It is always clean and reliable. The Breakfast is Great with many options on offer & the staff have a great attitude. There is a Hampton Inn in Many US Towns & they are always the best Bang for your Buck

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located! Check in was friendly and efficient, beds were comfy, nice courtesy bar of a large selection of hot beverages. Kind of expensive, but I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationMama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

An excellent place to stay. Friendly people, great wifi and breakfast. Comfortable beds, pillows and heat/air. All the people were friendly and helpful to me and my family. The breakfast was one of the largest I have seen with lots of choices there for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 22 in Greenville
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $132 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing