We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Greenville
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Greenville(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Greenville(Greenville)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Greenville(Greenville)
$129
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
418
136
30
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
136
30
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercomplimentary breakfastfront deskindoor poolroom was cleangreat place to stayvery nice hotelother hotelsconvenient locationwould highly recommend this hoteleast carolina universitystaff was friendlyshopping and restaurantsshower headin townbusiness triphome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 599 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My stay at this Hampton Inn was a pleasant surprise. It is far more upscale than what I expect from Hampton. It's adjacent to the Convention Center in Greenville and that may contribute to the upscale from traditional Hampton Inn locations. The lobby is beautiful with all the modern amenities you would expect from a Hilton and not a Hampton. The Decor is elegant in every way. The rooms are truly a pleasant surprise. You truly would not believe you were in a Hampton Inn. That is not to cut the Hampton Inn, but this location is far better than most. This was a most enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: I have no tips. This was a one night stay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here a few times. I was at the Hilton next door and a colleague told me that this hotel was more relaxed. And indeed it was. It is of course not a Hilton, but is a great place to stay. I liked the small self serve breakfast, general area where you could work all hours and coffee and tea being avb. Rooms have frig and microwave which is great is you are staying longer and would rather make a simple meal in your room than eat out.
They also have manager's nights where local restaurants bring food and drinks so you can sample.

Staff is really friendly and helpful.

Only I will not go back as room maintenance is very poor. Shower heads that are broken, toilet seats that are very loose, shower doors that are almost falling out of the rails and clogged drains. When you complain they will change you room and even give you the night for free. But I do not want a free night...I want to have a room that works the first time.

So back to the Hilton.

Room Tip: Check that everything works before unpacking
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Veronica17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Friendly welcoming and exiting staff. Clean and inviting lobby, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Breafast is typical for a Hampton Inn (begals, toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogert, cereal, waffles). Great place to stay in Greenville.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvmylabrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

One of my favorite Hampton's. The decor is beautiful and you get all the cleanliness and comfort of Hampton. The staff went above and beyond for me every visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We travel to Greenville regularly to visit family. We usually stay at the Wingate, but decided to try the Hampton this time since it also has an indoor pool (our main requirement for our daughter who loves to swim). We were disappointed with this Hampton Inn for a number of reasons.

1. We specifically chose the Hampton for the indoor pool for our 8 year old who loves to swim. We actually forgot her bathing suit and ran to Wal-Mart to buy one our first night in Greenville. We then headed excitedly to the pool, but it was a terrible mess that night. No towels. Dirty. Stuff all over the place. Some teenage girls having a party had left it a mess and no one came to clean it. Myself and another guest actually tried to clean it up a bit so it wouldn't be so gross. But we got into the pool for a few minutes and left because there was lots of hair and a few bugs in the pool. Surprisingly, the next morning the hotel had decided to empty and paint the whirlpool and the smell while they were painting made it impossible to swim in the pool. It was completely unusable for the next two days of our stay. I am not sure why no signs were posted about this taking place and why no one told us at check-in that they had plans to paint the pool this weekend.

2. Being disappointed, we spoke to someone at the front desk who told us the manager was off, but promised us the manager would contact before we checked out the next day. The manager never contacted us. We again stopped at the front desk as we were checking out. The girl at the front went to the back office and returned to say they had to paint the pool this weekend because it was low occupancy. So it was the best weekend for them to do it. We were told we should be happy that at least we got to use it a liitle the first night (when it was dirty with no towels). The manager never came out to talk to us. We explained that had we been told they were painting the pool, we would not have stayed there. The girl at the front then offered to comp us one night.

3. Overall, the service here seemed well below usual Hampton service. One morning at breakfast the waffles were sticking to the waffle maker. The person in front of us was looking for some spray. So we asked the hostess if they had any spray and we were told "I spray it once at the start of breakfast and that's it."

4. I went to print boarding passes at the computers in the lobby but they would not print. No one who worked there seemed to know how to get the printer to work. Finally someone came out and said the printer works terrible all the time...it would take 20 minutes to print a couple of pages. They offered to print them from behind the desk where they have laser printers that work great. My question is why is there a printer that they know doesn't work well in their computer area for guests?

We have stayed at many Hampton inns over the years, but we will not be staying here again...we will be at another hotel. For $120/night in Greenville NC, you can do better.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

I sincerely apologize about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. While the service and experiences you describe are unjustifiable and will be addressed, I want you to know that we truly do try to do everything possible to make sure situations like this do not occur. No guest should ever feel unwelcomed or that their issues are unvalued.

We strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to give us feedback, whether it be positive or negative, means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton.

We have invoked the Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for your entire stay to apologize for your disappointments. If you have any further questions, comments, suggestions or think of anything we can do to make you want to try us again, we would love to hear more from you.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Haskell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews