We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Greenville
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Stayed here for a class that was held here. Room was nice and clean. The bed had lots of pillows and made it easy to choose the best one. Room had good tv, Microwave, and Refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast bar was very good with lots of choices. Location is right near lots of good shopping and plenty of choices to eat. No complaints, I would recommend it for a good nights stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscoe28734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2009

Our room was large and the bathroom seemed clean. Was nice to see a fridge and microwave in our room, although we didn't use either. There was a dehumidifier in our room that kept going off and on throughout the night that was a little annoying. We checked in very late at night and had a very early morning so we didn't contact the front desk about it. We tried to turn it off, but it wouldn't turn off, so we let it go. As I said, it was a short stay, and we were very tired, so we tried our best to sleep through it.

Wi fi service was extremely slow.

We managed to get to the breakfast buffet just as they started to clean it up and were able to eat something quickly before it was all gone (again, our problem, not theirs). They had more options than your typical buffet, but all the things you'd expect to see there. They bus the tables for you after you've finished eating.

The front desk and breakfast staff were all nice and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granolagirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Rooms had internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and sattelite TV. Our mattress was saggy and should be replaced. The facility was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. Restaruant is breakfast only and room service has limited hours, the pool is outdoors and seasonal operation. Parking is easy and free. The City Hotel and Bistro were recommended to us by someone at ECU and that is how we chose it. There are probably better choices - but not at these prices.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rekilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Very good stay. Would recommend to friends on their stay in Greenville

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajfreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

My husband, son and I stayed at City Hotel 2 nights over Labor Day for a football weekend. This was the hotel for the opposing team and many of their fans. I was worried about noise but our rooms were very quiet even though bands played in the bar both nights. The rooms are large, the bed comfortable with lots of pillows. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Our room was very clean although there was an area of the carpet that had obviously been bleached by some sort of spill. The decor was little dated (hunter green and mauve with a border wallpaper) but that was a minor problem. The bathroom was the tip off that this hotel is an old Ramada Inn. It was small with inadequate ventilation. It's one redeeming feature was a lot of counter space.

The entire hotel staff was very friendly and service was quick. A hot breakfast is included and is delicious-eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc. Coffee, not so great. The lobby area is spacious and the lounge off the lobby is a nice place for a drink.

The location is great-close to shopping, lots of good restaurants and ECU.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank css174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Beautiful hotel - food was delicious and my stay was very comfortable. Loved the six pillows on the bed!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acj244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

The city hotel and bistro is an enjoyable place to stay and enjoy yourself. The only problem was the pillows are a little to flat, so bring your own. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangeblue72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
566 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
524 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing