We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Greenville
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We only stayed one night, but was able to get a King bedroom right away. It was so comfortabe that I slept all night which I usually don't do and clean. The front desk staff was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel was close to everything we needed. We felt we made an excellent choice and would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DunnieNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before when we come in for ECU football games. Never had a problem until this weekend. After leaving the room at 8AM and returning after the game at 5:30, our room had not been touched. Beds unmaid, trash can full and towels on the bathroom floor. Upon calling the front desk, she asked if we had left the privacy sigh out. DUH! We did not, but I didn't like the inference. Night maid did come up and cleaned the room. It certainly wasn't her fault. To top off the weekend my husband had no hot water for his 7AM shower.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank vateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for only one night. The hotel was clearly going through a very late turnover as the away college football opponents had stayed at the hotel the night before. Considering the late turnover, I was still able to get right into a room and was even upgraded. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean. Great place to crash for a night or two.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennilynn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just spent a night at the City Hotel and Bistro after moving in students to ECU. The hotel was very nice and close to lots of things. It is an older hotel, but the rooms are up to date and very nice and comfortable. We had a king room, plenty of room, very clean, very quiet at night as well. The front desk stsaff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with from check in to check out. We did venture to the City Bistro for the live entertainment Friday night. The band was great, the bar was great, drinks were great as well. The crowd was a good mix of college kids to adults in mid 40's. As loud as the band was, the hotel rooms were very quiet. We will stay here again, and I think already have reservations for parents weekend in September

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and while the rooms are just Ok, clean but not the newest of hotels, The staff is extremely friendly. We dealt with Kristin this time and she was amazing both times I talked to her!!! If she is not in management, she ought to be! It is people like her that will ensure we stay at City Bistro on our frequent visits to Greenville. Hotel a 7 out of 10, breakfast 10 out of 10, Kristin a 20 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I recently stayed at the City Hotel & Bistro while in Greenville on ECU business. I was impressed by the large well furnished room. The room felt comfortable and not like a hotel room at all. The bar on the main floor was nice with live music and provided entertainment without the need to leave the hotel. Unfortunately, the staff at this hotel (especially the mangement) could use a crash course on customer service. The bad customer service made what would have otherwise been a nice experience unenjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmExplorer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

While the choices have increased in Greenville to meet the needs of the medical community, I love the value of the City Hotel. State (and I believe federal) employees get a discount, as do the usual suspects, e.g. AAA. While the rugs and the furniture might not be brand new, everything is usually in order; and if it isn't, someone will fix it. The breakfast buffet is not your usual grab a stale muffin, but a delicious, fresh meal, including wonderful bi.scuits. There are always healthy choices, including yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and fresh fruit. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The beds are nice and comfy.

Room Tip: The king rooms are better than the ones with two doubles, and the junior suites are awesome. The jun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRuss82799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
566 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
524 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing