We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for wings, but not terribly special.”
Review of East Coast Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
East Coast Wings
Ranked #182 of 274 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place for wings, but not terribly special.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Good menu, not just wings. They also have plenty of sandwiches and wraps. Was a bit crowded, and the seating itself was cramped.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom_the_Sad_Sailor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We have been to many wing places and decided to try east coast wings. The beer was served in plastic cups and was warm, the wings were definitely nothing special. We will not go back.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“I wish my hometown had one”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I tried this place on a recomendation from the hotel. 75 flavors of wings and cold beer. The only complaint is the bar is very small (12 seats). They had plenty of T.V.'s. It seemed like it was both family friendly and bar crowd. I wish Raleigh had a franchise.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank steve1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Strip Mall Gem”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I am always hesitant to eat at restaurants making their homes in strip malls. East Coast Wings is on the end of a strip mall with a popular movie theater on the other end. We have actually eaten there twice now. Each time we've gone there has been a line waiting for seats, though the wait has been reasonable (under 15 minutes).

Their menu is very much average "pub" fare. If you like wings, there's about a gazillion (or maybe about 75) options ranging from Chinese-style (General Tso's) to American-style (Bourbon) to Buffalo-style (you name it). Heat index is similar to other wing joints, from mild to you-get-your-picture-on-the-wall-hot. We enjoyed the wings, but would not go out of our way to have them - they are a good average.

The burgers really were pretty good, and we actually particularly liked the nachos, if you like nacho cheese and good ole ground beef. I had the cheese steak during my first visit, but don't remember if it was good (sorry), so at best it is forgettable.

Prices are very reasonable - about $30 for three of us, including a beer.

Service is very friendly, attentive. They passed the drink test - the cup was always refilled before being empty (one of my personal important judgments of a restaurant).

As always, would we return? Absolutely, occasionally.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stopped in for an early meal and was very pleased. Wings were excellent and the wrap was also good. Best "chips" in area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Coast Wings also viewed

 

Been to East Coast Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing