We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Have been there several times related to my kids attending ECU, nearby. Nice accommodations, nice breakfast with hot coffee. Accessible to all of Greenville. Good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Carol U,

We would like to thank you for taking the time our of your day to give feedback on your stay here in Greenville. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay while visiting your kids that attend ECU. Our employees do go out of their way to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience and get a good night's rest. We do hope you visit us again on your next trip to Greenville. Once again, thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 825 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I don't really want to be overly critical. The room was very clean, the breakfast was fine and the staff with whom I had contact were all friendly. They really can't help that the building is what has come to be pretty standard with new properties--THIN WALLS, cheap construction. So this Microtel deserves a 9, but the buidling needs a 0. Unfortunately, I was on the second floor so got entirely too much noise from above and to the side. Stay on the top floor!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank covey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time our of your day to give feedback on your stay here in Greenville. We were delighted to hear that you liked your room and the breakfast. I do apologize for the noise from other guest around you and above. Our employees do go out of their way to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. We do hope you visit us again on your next trip to Greenville. Once again, thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ECUPIRATEMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I needed a place to stay on my way to a city about four hours from Greenville. I planned to check in, get some rest, head out the next day, and return to Greenville that evening to get some rest before heading back home the following day. The Microtel Inn was JUST what I needed! I didn't want to pay a lot of money for an upscale hotel with tons of amenities that I wouldn't have time to use, but I also didn't want to stay in a rap trap motel. For a nice, low, nightly rate under $70, I got a queen size bed, flat screen TV with cable, and decent WiFi. The WiFi wasn't super fast, but it allowed me to load full site web pages with little issue; media streaming was a bit problematic. The room was very modern looking and well-kept. There were a few issues with hair in my shower, unidentifiable stains on the toilet seat (possibly residue from cleaning agents?), and a few leaves and acorns around the air conditioning, but nothing that made me want to alert the front desk staff. The hotel and area itself was quiet enough for restful sleep even on a weekend when local college students were returning to campus for Fall classes. The continental breakfast was more than I would've expected for a budget hotel. Choices included boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, grits, waffles, water, juice, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. Last but not least, almost all of the hotel staff I engaged were friendly, helpful, and professional . Overall, as a solo, budget traveler that didn't need many amenities, I really enjoyed this hotel. However, if you're someone who needs swimming pools, hot tubs, garden tubs, or even more basic amenities like microwaves, refrigerators, DVD players, or very spacious rooms, this hotel might not be right for you. But if you're looking to save a few dollars, I highly recommend stopping in at the Microtel Inn. All of your most basic needs will be met!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Dez P,

We would like to thank you for taking the time our of your day to give feedback on your stay here in Greenville. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay during your visit. Our employees do go out of their way to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. We do hope you visit us again on your next trip to Greenville. Once again, thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Dirty rooms. Stayed here twice and both times I found blood stains on the sheets. First time I informed management and they sent someone up to get the sheets and I never heard anything else from them about it. I decided to stay there a second time when I was in town because all other decent hotels were booked. I thought my first experience was just a one time thing, however, upon my arrival I pulled back the sheets and found 2 blood stains on the fitted sheets. Good thing I came prepared and packed my own bedding! Microtel needs to invest in better cleaning staff. Will not say here again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Fash I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#15 of 22 in Greenville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#12 of 22 in Greenville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med

Address: 450 Moye Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-2886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $60 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing