We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience. The only problem is our room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 875 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

shocked by the price this place is cheap and I am impressed by the rooms they were very clean and how can I say this ummm the rooms were just a little bit on the extra comfy side everything seemed to be brand new. Wish the television was a bit larger but luckily I carry my 47inch flat screen with me when I do road trips so I can play my xbox..fair warning you can not link your xbox to a hotels wireless connection unless you also have a laptop and you connect your laptop to the wireless connection and then change you gaming consoles alternate MAC address to that of your lap top make sure you login onto the hotels wireless connection or else your device will not connect

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAWN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Shawn B.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We were so delighted to hear you were impressed with the cleanliness and comfortabilty of the rooms. We appreciate your feedback on the size of the television and will take that into consideration in our future plans. Our staff stirves very hard to make sure every guest stay is very enjoyable and I will share your comments with them.
Once again Thanks and we look forward to you staying with us on your next vist to Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I must say that I had a wonderful experience at this Motel. One of the staff members (Keith Chamberlain), made me and my mothers visit, such a wonderful experience. He was Patient and kind. He went out his was to make sure that my mother(who is 96) and I were comfortable. The room was very clean as well as the rest of the motel. The continental breakfast was very good and the ladies who were attending to the food, made sure each table and counter, where the food was, kept clean. Over all, I had a great experience with the staff there. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms were nice size,nice view and very quiet safe area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give a review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Greenville NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelgville, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelgville, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#14 of 22 in Greenville
60 reviews
1.6 mi away
Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med

Address: 450 Moye Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-2886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing