We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Willingboro
2 reviews
“Family visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My hubby and I spent five days at Microtel in order to spend time with my sick mother.
We wish to thank Manager Hosea and special thanks to Tiffany our suite keeper, great job. Very friendly. My only complaint is that in rm 107 there is a large soiled area on the sofa., otherwise the room was cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for selecting our hotel during the week you were here in Greenville and for taking the time to evaluate and post comment about your experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for recognizing key member at our hotel. We hope to you select our hotel in future visits to Greenville and thank you for being our customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    251
    133
    68
    38
See reviews for
330
76
88
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rougemont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is clean and convenient to the hospital. I requested a room on the end so it was pretty quiet. Beds were good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an evaluation about your stay on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to honor every request and provide outstanding service on a daily basis, and want thank you for sharing your experience. We also look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My daughter and I reserved a room 2 weeks in advance. When we arrived to check in we were told they didn't have a room ready and that we would have to wait 20 minutes. During that entire 20 minutes the staff was arguing about who was supposed to be working and complaining about each other to customers and other staff members. When we finally did get a room it was a handicap room. We did not have a bathtub or any counter space by the sink in the bathroom. When we used the shower it flooded the bathroom, so we had to use all of the towels to soak it up. We asked for clean towels and were told that we would have to wait for them because there wasn't any done yet. We chose this hotel because it was a little bit cheaper than some of the other ones. Next time I will pay more money and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbrown257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip advisor. I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations on your stay. I notice you had a handicap accessible room with a walking shower, and likely this is why there was water in the floor. I do apologize you were not offer a regular room and more towels. Again thank you for your time in sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
1.6 mi away
Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#10 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Address: 450 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing