We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy A Hamster Cage... It Will Be Bigger...and Cleaner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Buy A Hamster Cage... It Will Be Bigger...and Cleaner!”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We had a Queen room, and were mortified when we opened the door and saw the tiny space three of us were going to sleep in for two nights. It was so incredibly tiny, that our combined body heat quickly made the close space unbearable, and claustrophobia started to set in. The housekeeping leaves MUCH to be desired. The carpeted floors were not fully vacuumed when we got there, ad they were definitely not vacuumed after maid service had come through the next day. The ONLY way I knew our room had been "cleaned" was that there were fresh towels in the bathroom and the trash had been emptied. The bed was sloppily remade without fresh sheets, and the room was filthy. Ew. The mattress was very comfy though very noisy. The only good thing about our stay.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs and sanitizer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZPonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgville, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear QCTrailrider,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response to our hotel. We sincerely apologize about the lack of cleanliness in your room. It is our job that every guest has a enjoyable stay with us and for that we are sorry. If you are ever if Greenville again I suggest a room with two queen size beds for your convenience.

Again, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    266
    157
    90
    53
See reviews for
378
88
98
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel is very clean, however the rooms are quite small...its a good place to sleep but probably too compact to spend a lot of time in. The employees were very nice and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are grateful to have had you as our guest. We do appreciate your kind words for our future guests to read. I notice you stayed in our standard room with basic amenities. In your next visit I would like to introduce to you our hotel suites, which include large desk area, Microwave-Refrigerator, sleep sofa in a large common area and mini dining area at an amazing low price. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a thorough manner.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this Microtel for one night in August for my Graduate School orientation at ECU. It was a clean, affordable hotel with friendly front desk staff. No funny smells. Breakfast was your average continental breakfast but for the price, who cares? Coffee and tea are always available in the lobby and they were able to get me an iron when mine didn't work. I could have walked to the College of Nursing from the hotel and only drove because it was so hot down there. The only "issue" we had was noisy corridors at night. You can hear every move your neighbors make and every door slam. Other than that, good stay for good price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethinnc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgville, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Bethinnc82,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely appreciate your kind review for our future guests to read here on TripAdvisor. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a helpful manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Girl at front desk was very nice and helpful. That's about the only nice thing I have to say about this place. The suite I was put in was a throwback from the 70's and it reeked of cat urine. I could still smell it the morning after I ran out of there to never look back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during a visit to ECU. Newer, clean hotel located across from the hospital. Modern rooms, fresh finish, comfy window seat. ECU college themed sandwich shop located adjacent to hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoofhearted02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Hoofhearted02:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are grateful to have had you as our guest. We are appreciative of your kind words for our future guests to read and grateful for your comments. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a thorough manner.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed here for our daughter's graduation from ECU. This is a fairly new hotel located behind the hospital, which was good since I was traveling with older relatives. This is a smoke free environment and the hotel smelled clean. The staff was great! Breakfast was what I expected for continental, but good. The dining area was small but clean. They offered pizza & cookies in the lobby every evening & coffee all day. Beds were comfortable & bathrooms were clean, and it was quiet. There is a really good sub shop located in the parking lot of the hotel. Even though they did not offer any discounts, I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: room with 2 queen is cheaper and just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear MC321:
I want to thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We were honored to have you stay with us and are appreciative of your kind words for our future guests to read. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts in such a detailed manner.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

The "window seat" cushion was covered in stains and the bathroom floor had not even been swept. I found hairs in each of the 4 towels in my bathroom as well as littering the floor and was thoroughly grossed out. It's a shame that a newer hotel like this just isn't kept clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Sarahbrit:
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize about your experience the condition you found the room. We have addressed your comments at our staff meetings and have made significant changes to avoid future mishaps.. Again, thank you for taking the time to post this review and we would like to hear from you on your next trip to Greenville as it will allow us the opportunity to make things right with you. We truly appreciate you being our guest and value your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#12 of 22 in Greenville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Address: 450 Moye Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-2886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing