We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Romantic Night away from home ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2009

The purpose of our night out was to have uniterupted time together.
When I arrived, I was able to set up the room for dinner and cook almost as well as if I were in my kitchen.
The staff on duty at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
Although the room didn't have a cd player, he suggested the dvd player and it worked beautifully.
So, a lovely dinner with soft music and the love of my life.... I'd definately go back again and would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Greenville.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mallgurl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

I only stayed here one night, but was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfortableness of the rooms. The room keys are sensitive-don't place them in your wallet or purse near a cell phone. Other than that, no problems.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLTNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

This hotel had just opened, so everything was new. Staff was outstanding--friendly, helpful, and made me feel very comfortable. Since they had only been open a few days, they were still in the process of stocking some things in their Cupboard (store). But, the desk clerk went out of his way to get me an item I wanted.
The room layout was the usual Candlewood layout, with large combination eating/work surface that works well for me, as I am a business traveler, traveling alone, with a LOT of STUFF spread out to work with (2 laptops, files, binders, multiple chargers, etc.).
I like to have meals in my room rather than eat out, so the full kitchen with full-size refrigerator is great for keeping snacks, beverages, leftovers, etc.
I only wish the hotel was closer to some of the businesses I visit on the east side of town, but the travel time is not bad at all, compared to large cities I visit where it may take an hour or more to get from point A to point B. Here, it's usually anywhere from a few minutes to a half hour at most.
A larger bathroom vanity would be much better, as there's not enough space to sit a large toiletry bag and other accoutrements--I am not a minimalist traveler.
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay, and I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliCatAPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fliflaflu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville

Address: 1055 Waterford Commons Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-6252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $94 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC, a Greenville NC extended-stay hotel, is close to Vidant Medical Center Hospital, the VA Super Center Medical Clinic, East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU School of Medicine, the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina, and offers special medical patient and family discounts. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC is conveniently located minutes from the ECU Main Campus & Athletic Complex, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is convenient to Greenville's major corporations including Attends, ASMO, Convergys Corp., DSM Pharmaceuticals, Grady-White Boats, NACCO, Overton's and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville NC.. Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC puts the amenities where they really count, in your room. Cook meals in your fully-equipped kitchen and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business and government travelers to Greenville can work more efficiently by utilizing executive desks and free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. For personal efficiency, take advantage of the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC's free guest laundry while exercising in our Candlewood Gym. Stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC for your visit to the Greenville NC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greenville Nc Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing