We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
52
26
10
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
26
10
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower pressurein townstayed herelarge fridgecooking utensilswashing dishesfree laundryfront deskfire alarmplace to staypleasure of stayingi highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againcommon areasexcellent hotelbaseball tournamentstaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 103 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My company stayed here for 2 months ant the stay was great.We had a total of 8 rooms and they were all very clean and comfortable.This was like a home away from home for all my guys.Great people,great fun and overall nice place.

Room Tip: My guys had there familys come stay with them and they were able to accomidate them to larger rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing us for your business accommodations. You and your employees were a pleasure to serve. You are welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Located in the medical district of Greenville, NC, this hotel is a great place to centralize your activities. Whether visiting a friend/family member or just sightseeing around Greenville, this is the place to stay. There are restaurants nearby if you don't want to make use of the full kitchen in your room. They maintain a cupboard for any food or supplies that you might need. There is also a small fitness center that is quite convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying at this Candlewood.

Room Tip: I recommend ground floor on back side. That gives you the convenience of the cupboard, fitness center and business center with waiting for the elevator. The back side rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppierce_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you so much. There is no better reward than to know we have a satisfied guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The service provided by Cynthia Jones when we thought we had left a dress at the hotel could not have been better. She went above and beyond the call of duty to check for our missing item. She also followed it up with a phone call..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkiekauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for an extended time last year and back again in 2012. Will not stay going forward. The entire staff has turned over and the new staff has either no training or no hospitality experience. My reservation was made through a corporate rate and no one knew how to assure it was direct billed. The reservations were incorrect and I had to pay extra to get a room on a higher floor even though they were not full. I am also a Premier member and no one recognized this nor read my profile. Noticed that the walls in my room were patched up and scuffed, carpets frayed, bedspread rough and the heating element sounded like a train and therefore I could not use it. Thankfully it was a warm week. The hotel really needs to train their employees and perhaps it's time for a makeover. After comparing my story with a colleague, she admitted to having the same issues. Just a little tender loving care would help.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

I sincerely apologize for your recent bad experience at our hotel. The hotel being only three years old, I don’t know how you could have been placed in a room that should have been out of order. During January we consistently had forty five rooms of various types available and our extended stay rates are well documented on the internet. We would never overcharge any guest and especially a valued guest like you that has stayed with us many times in the past. Several recent reviewers have expressed concerns over turnover among our Guest Service Representatives. We are proud to say we will give good employee recommendations for our valued employees in order to assist them in efforts to improve their careers. Three recent employees secured positions as a teacher with the Pitt County Schools, a local telephone call center representative and an executive secretary with a local engineering and contracting firm. Two of these employees have worked part time with us to assist in training our new Guest Service Representatives. We ask our Guests to be patient while we train our new employees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Located just off the Ring road around Greenville, this Candlewood suites was convenient to ECU as well as travellers just breaking their trip overnight. The Candlewood suites are generally geared toward long stay guests and as such do not provide the same level of housekeeping and maid servicethat you would find in a traditional hotel. That is not a problem for us, especially since free laundry facilities and the full kitchenette in the suite makes this convenient for the family looking to spend a few days in one place.

The staff were friendly, all the facilities functioned and check in and check out were standard as with any of the Priority Club associated properties. This chain will not wow you with luxury, but for clean, modern and convenient requirements it serves well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VATraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews