We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed February 23, 2008

I stayed at this property for 2 1/2 weeks on business. Toward the end of the 2nd week, my room became infested with ants. I asked to be switched to another room and the great guys at the front desk were more than happy to not only honor my request, but help me move my luggage into the new room. About 30 minutes after settling into the new room, I noticed a spider crawling on the bed. I took it with a grain of salt and continued to watch TV. However, just 10 minutes later a HUGE cockroach crawled across the wall! I immediately packed up my belongings and checked into the Best Western on the other side of town. While the staff at the Courtyard Marriott was exceptional, the cleanliness of this hotel was very sub-par. I would not recommend staying here. The Best Western is the way to go in Greenville.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wilsonbri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenvilleCourtyard, Courtyard Staff at Courtyard Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2008

First, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay here at the Greenville Courtyard. We are aware that there were bugs problems and have taken the necessary precautions to correct this problem.

We have implemented Ecolabs Pest Control biweekly which is conducted by Ecolab's staff in every room. We assure you that this issue has been resolved and is no longer a problem at our hotel.

We pride ourselves on making sure our guest are 100 % Satisfied and invite you to visit us again. If there are any additional questions or concerns do not hesitate to contact us at (252) 329-2900.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 138 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2008

Just came back from staying there. Overall hotel is nice with standard courtyard amenities. Easy to get to as well from the airport. Only issues I had were the following: Breakfast - always seemed to be out of something (eggs for example) regardless if you were there first or last. Next point - this hotel tried to charge you a $1 because there was a safe you could use but didn't. Pretty cheap actually. I had it removed but the practice is pretty pathetic. Would I stay there again? Not if I had to pay for it but since my job did how could I turn it down.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenvilleCourtyard, Courtyard Staff at Courtyard Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2008

First, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do fully understand your concerns and have made modifications. We make sure that we are fully stocked on all breakfast items and keep a very detailed inventory to insure this never happens again. Also, we no longer charge a dollar for the safe. This ameniy is now completely complimentary to the guests.

We greatly appreciate your comments and invite you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
584 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 22 in Greenville
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville

Address: 2225 Stantonsburg Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-2841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $109 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Courtyard
Greenville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing