We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Greenville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Greenville(Greenville)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Greenville(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
36
57
31
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
57
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe children's hospitalhomecoming gamestarbucks coffeequiet roombistro barnice propertyup to datehotel amenitiesbehind the counterbusiness triproom keyhot tubvisiting familyroom ratestaff was friendlywould stay here againfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have no idea why hotels in Greenvile, NC are priced the way they are. Stayed here for business on July 10th. For the same amount of money you can get a room at the Hilton.

Pros: located close to 264 East, nice lobby, nice room.

Cons: tv didn't work due to a storm, this is the first courtyard i stayed in that didn't offer the wall street journal; they had USA Today, which sucks! Also, since when is a bottle of water considered some sort of great prize? Marriott is a huge company and could do better if they gave it any thought.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed twice in June. Ask about special hospital rate. Very convenient to Hospital can walk across the street since parking is not free at hospital. Fire pit area and big screen in lobby provide relaxing area, complimentary waters at front desk are appreciated until they run out. Staff is very friendly and sympathetic of your needs, providing quarters for laundry and soap. I would def recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I had the opportunity to visit this property again this weekend and was not disappointed. The staff here is so friendly and helpful . We had a new room that was really nice. It is also very convenient to downtown, campus and the medical center. I really enjoy having a cocktail in the cool lobby in the evening before bedtime.the only issue I have is that breakfast is not included here even though i feel the rate is high enough that it should be.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The staff was pleasant and helpful at check in. The lobby was clean, modern and newly renovated. The hotel is across the street from the hospital and about 10 minutes from downtown Greenville. The room was dated and showing it's age (especially the bathroom). Their was a nice flat screen t.v. in room and wireless throughout the hotel. The wireless wasn't strong in my room. I forgot to bring my foam pillow (allergies) and the staff was unable to find anything but feathered pillows. The lobby had a small bar, cafe, and mini market. We didn't use those services.

Room Tip: ask for a newer room, was told their was an old section and a newer section.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The rooms in the old section are dated. This is especially true of the bathrooms & sink areas which badly need to be updated. Further, the fitness area is horrible, tiny & cramped. They have 2 treadmills, some free weights & one elliptical. It is always full & crowded. The thing that gets me is that they added 20 new rooms to the property but failed to expand the fitness room. They don't care however, as this is the only Marriott property in town & they have a arrogant attitude. If you mention something about the fitness center they will try to get you to go off site to a place they have passes for. They act like you can walk there but you have to drive. Would stay elsewhere as you are only going to be disappointed in this property. They also claim they spent too much on the expansion & for that reason they could not exand the existing fitness area or add one in the new section. This is coming from a Marriott Silver level member who stays in Marriotts about 24 times per year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PEZKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews