We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Stayed here for three nights in March and I must stay the staff here was one of the best I've ever seen. From the Front Desk staff to the maid service, they were so friendly and went above and beyond making us feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again if I ever get back to Greenville.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mld757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2011

A Courtyard by Marriott is a reliably predictable brand. But this location goes out of its way to be welcoming and service minded. Congratulations!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I stayed here in January and could not have been more pleased with my stay here in Greenville! The staff is amazing, and they just finished renovating the entire lobby area and added a bistro/bar which serves breakfast and dinner. They also added on a new wing to the hotel which has brand new rooms that are perfect for any traveler!

Unfourtanetly during my stay there was a problem with the fire alarm system, but the friendly staff handled the situation wonderfully and did everything in their power to make my stay remain wonderful.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in Greenville for any legnth of stay!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
Thank DiegoRivers418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Last month I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Greenville, NC. I was in town for a week for a funeral and to visit some of my extended family in the next town and I could not have asked for a better stay. The staff was amazing in helping me get my luggage to my room, giving me suggestions on restaurants/shopping in the area, as well as directions on how to get there. I am sure if I were to encounter any problems they would have no problem in helping me solve it. They have wonderful new rooms which I was lucky enough to be able to stay in and they are incredible. Along with that they have a bar and bistro where I had delicious dinner and was able to connect with some of the staff. I came to Greenville under the worst circumstances and the staff from the front desk all the way to housekeeping made this stay as great as it could have been. Great hotel, great staff, and a great stay. I recommend this hotel to ANYONE traveling to Greenville.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJones155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Broken alarm system. Between January 21 and 25 fire alarms went off each nite. All between 1030 pm and 7am. Even after Eddie the GSM went out of his way to tell a few of us extended stay guests (i'll have been here for 16 days) that the issue was fixed.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhaj'n'Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

I statyed at this hotel for 2 days, cost me $134.52 total. Family and friends discount!! They held a total of $380.00 on my check card. When brought to their attention, Manager Hannah took necessary steps to remove the holds with my bank. Next day, new holds! I checked out and paid cash to avoid any future charges. I arrived back home and found I had been charged for the room next to me which my sister stayed in, I was told by Eddie, Guest services manager, "until I provide them with credit card information for her, I would be responsible." I will be contacting an attorney in that state Monday morning! Take my advice, do not stay here! If you do they are bound to screw up your finances totally!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latisae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We loved our short stay in Greenville, SC. We have brought the kids for the weekend before but stayed in a different hotel. We were always in the car driving everywhere. The Courtyard by Mariott is close to everything! We parked the car on arrival and didn't need it until we left for home. Beautiful Hotel- walked to lunch, shopping, dinner, and church. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
593 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville

Address: 2225 Stantonsburg Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-2841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing