We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokefree room and either the maid smoked in my room on...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 542 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

When I arrived I was told I did not have a reservation. I made the reservation via online and it could not be found. I was told they did not have a room for 3 nights nor did they have a room with a king size bed. I was told they had a room with 2 dbl beds for $65 for the night. I asked to use the computer there in the lobby - at which time I made a reservation for a room with a KING BED - for 3 nights - for $53 a night!! The room was nice the bed was great - they had recently had a new flat screen tv installed - the light in the bathroom was noisy - I left the room Sunday morning and returned that night to find out housekeeping had not even been to my room. I called the front desk the gentleman was really nice and apologetic. He brought me some clean towels and some toilet tissue and took out my trash. When I checked out I informed the lady that housekeeping had not been to my room the day before and I felt like I was being blamed for it. They had not came by while I was there because I would have heard them - I left there was nothing on my door - the curtain was pulled and tv on but they cleaned it the day before with the curtain pulled and tv on. I have stayed at this hotel before with no issues - but I just had a totally different view of it this trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly00753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontGreenville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear kelley00753,
I apologize that your stay was less than fantastic. We try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. I have addressed the houskeeping issue with our houskeeping manager. You were traveling with a pet. As per our pet policy , we will not enter a room with a pet in it if the guest does not answer the door. This is for our housekeepers saftey and the pets safety. Again I apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you give us another chance to show you our hometown hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location, clean, friendly staff - comfy beds.
I would highly recommend when in North Carolina, Greenville area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank NanaM0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontGreenville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#13 of 22 in Greenville
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 3439 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-6732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $66 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenville
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Baymont Inn Greenville
Greenville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing