We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont Inn - Greenville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Average hotel; served the purpose as a place to sleep during a visit to ECU. Had best price for a football weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank GEORGE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 561 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DEBRA T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank dblbogie5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ANTOINETTE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for an Eastern Caroline University football game. This hotel is an older property, refurbished to look more modern. The short of it is that our room was clean and we slept well on a comfortable bed for about half the cost of what another highly rated hotel in the area would have charged.
For a longer review read on.
When we checked in, the first room we were given was not that clean - the top of every surface looked streaky with perhaps furniture polish and the mirrors weren’t exactly sparkling. Also the dark finish on the furniture was extremely chipped. The front desk manager, upon being told the room condition, quickly gave me the key to a suite of two rooms. These rooms were very clean and much better looking. The bathroom had been neatly remodeled and the rooms were large. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels were of a higher quality than those at an inexpensive hotel. The curtains blocked out all light when closed. The two rooms both had large, flat screen TVs. I did see an old style TV through the window of another room, so I think not all rooms have been remodeled.
Breakfast at the hotel wasn't very exciting to us. If you like cold cereal or toast or yogurt, you'll be fine, though. If you expect nice baked goods or eggs and bacon you'll have to drive to the breakfast place nearby. The only fresh fruit was small, hard red delicious apples. Still, for a light eater this breakfast is ample.
The building does not have interior corridors and there is only one stairway on each side of the hotel leading to the upstairs rooms. We stayed in an upstairs room towards the back of the hotel and I didn’t hear noise except someone whooping it up outside at 3 in the morning. It was a Saturday night and Greenville is a party town.
The owners have done just as much as they need to do to upgrade this older property and the room we stayed in was clean. If you want a very comfortable bed and can tolerate some chipped furniture, go ahead and stay here. You can spend the money you saved on a nice dinner!
In warmer weather there is a nice pool are and I did see that they let pets stay with their owners - a big plus for pet owners!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymooner201009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
178 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#14 of 22 in Greenville
60 reviews
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 3439 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-6732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $73 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenville
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Baymont Inn Greenville
Greenville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing