We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sub-Par for a Hilton”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sub-Par for a Hilton”
Reviewed March 29, 2009

I have stayed here on many occasions strickly due to the lack of choice in the city. The furnishings in the rooms appear worn out and stained. No perks for a diamond members except a very poorly cooked buffet breakfast, I have never seen scabbled eggs so soggy. The atmospher is very dark and gloomy. You will either get a TV that has been updated or you will recieve one that is on it's last leg, good luck. The rooms are heavily sprayed with some sort of deodorizer that is breathtaking when you first enter your room. I would not stay here if there was another full service hotel in the city. I will most likely give up the full service when the new Hampton Inn is completed next door. Would I recommend this hotel to a freind? Only because I have too, No other choice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clevbrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    145
    64
    31
    13
See reviews for
162
77
26
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2008

My stay at was okay. overall it was decent for a hilton. If you are looking for a hotel with a clean bar/restaurant; this place is a negative. As i sit at the bar all comfortable eating my Ahi Tuna, i notice this couple next to me whispering... I then look over & they are quickly removing themselves from the bar from sight of a bug. Frightened of bugs, i too quickly stand up & tell the bartender. He then kills the bug with a napkin & throws it away behind the bar. Then asks me to sit back down & finish my Ahi Tuna. With such a bug near me i had no apetite to do such.

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — Restaurant
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ihuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

I have been staying at the Hotel for business for over 2 months now. There were a few issues at the beginning, but the hotel has corrected everything and tried making things right as soon as I reported it. One thing I would not suggest is parking on the side of the building if you arrive or depart in the dark. The lighting on the side is poor at best and it can be scary for a person traveling alone.
Mr. Owens and Mr. Greenleaf are very good with the guests and make it a point to make your stay personal and enjoyable.

There is a restaurant onsite which is okay, a bit overpriced and slower than average service, but there is an abundance of choices within a 2 mile range of the hotel.

I would defintely stay here again, especially now that they have recognized some of the minor problems at the hotel and worked hard to get them corrected.

  • Liked — Wonderful beds, bid rooms, very friendly hotel staff
  • Disliked — poor tv selection, just an okay restaurant
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank savedru2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel about 20 times on business and it has never disappointed. It is clean, the rooms are spacious, staff is friendly. If you have the chance to get an upgrade or get a club floor the executive lounge has good food and free soft drinks. The beer and wife is considerably cheaper than the bar would sell it for.

The fitness center has recently had an entire renovation and is now top notch. The indoor pool is larger than average, but nothing spectacular. There is not an outdoor pool. The parking is ample and free. There is a large mall across the interstate and a wide variety of restaurants within a mile. The room service menu is pricey - watch the 18% gratuity and $2.50 delivery fee, but the food is above average for hotels.

I do want to mention that I am a Diamond level HH member so my rooms tend to be upgraded. Having said that, I have stayed nights at the last minute were I have recieved a low floor standard room and it has been very nice. It is off an interstate and does have easy access to everywhere in the upstate.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler101
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Reasonably nice hotel. Friendly staff. Room service left dishes with old food stacked in the hallway for over a day.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveler10104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amiapple
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

I had 6 months to plan my wedding...I knew I wanted to have my reception at The Hilton because that's where my husband's cousin had his reception and it was beautiful! Well, I worked with my planner and we decided to have it in the same room as my husband's cousin had it and we planned the menu and the layout of the room...EVERYTHING...then about 2 WEEKS before I say, “I DO!" I get a phone call saying that I can't have my reception in that room..."I'm really upset! I have 150 guest and they want to move me to a room 1/3 the size and it's not even a square a rectangular shaped room...and there is an entire wall draped in UGLY curtains! 7 FOOT CEILINGS AND 2 HUGE PILLARS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROOM! I couldn't fit my wedding party and family in this room! They quote un-quote “Had to move me b/c they were having a seminar for juvenile dilquents” IN MY ROOM! Hello! This is my wedding day! YOU MOVE THEM! YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!!! So, I’m not a happy camper, instead of enjoying my last week before the wedding I have to re-do the whole layout of the reception…and instead of having just enough room I have TOO MUCH b/c we ended up having to move to the convention center next door! UGLY! They offer to give me my money back…but, where would I find another venue and hire a caterer in a week?! I WOULDN’T! I highly suggest finding some other venue to do your wedding…they were dishonest and if I could do it all over again… WOULD HAVE NEVER GONE WITH THE HILTON! HORRIBLE!

  • Liked — nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank amiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed one night and so were not able to experience the amenities. The check in experience was very attentive. The staff went out of their way to welcome us and to explain the hotel amenities that were available. The room decor was very pleasant. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and this was graduation weekend at ECU. There are numerous restaurants and shopping nearby...many within walking distance. The only problem we experienced was with the air conditioner in the room. Each time the unit turned on or off it may a huge thump. At first, we thought someone had fallen into our door. So, it wasn't the best night's sleep due to this problem. If we were staying more than the one night we would have called maintenance. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would like to try it again. It was more expensive than the other hotels in the area, but you can see the difference.

  • Liked — friendly staff and comfortable bed
  • Disliked — problem with a/c
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachcomber87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
169 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
140 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Greenville hotel in North Carolina is ideally set just five miles from Pitt-Greenville Airport, with all of Greenville's major attractions close by for your convenience. There are 141 guest rooms, including six spectacular suites all with fantastic amenities such as 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, mini refrigerators, microwaves and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities.This North Carolina hotel has over 25,000 sq. ft. of flexible, prime meeting space featuring 11 well-appointed banquet rooms accommodating groups of up to 2,000 guests. The hotel's prime mid-Atlantic U.S. location and close proximity to the Greenville Convention Center as the host hotel makes it the ultimate venue for regional meetings and multi-day conferences.Enjoy an exciting culinary journey at our woodfire oven kitchen and bar called Villedge,featuring a unique menu sure to excite any palate. Unwind after a busy day with a drink in Villedge’s Lounge, famous for stylish cocktails and casual dining. Start your day off right, when you join us each morning for Breakfast at Hilton, featuring fresh made to order omelets, prepared by one of our uniformed Chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing