We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel room in dire need of an update. Furniture scratched and bedspread had a old/nasty appearance. My husband and I were approached in the parking lot at 11:00 pm by a vagrant demanding money. When he was told we only had a credit card, he strongly suggested we use a nearby ATM and pointed us in the direction. We again said no and continued on. We reported the man to security at the hotel next door (we saw no security personnel at the Hilton) who was familiar with the person we described. This indicated to me that this man and his behavior are known to the area. I was afraid to go outside alone after this incident.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 544 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Front desk clerk was super low energy and she did not acknowledge my HH membership (diamond). Hey, it's a loyalty program! I don't "have to" stay at Hilton. So is a measly "thanks for being an HH member" too much to ask for? But wait - when I asked about room upgrade availability the clerk said no before I finished asking the question. Seems to be a pattern developing here...see review by Brett B.
I stayed here about a year ago and this time I noticed some of the public spaces have been refreshed. The room was as it should be, clean and comfortable. The free full breakfast, for diamond membership, was a nice touch - thanks.
Bottom line, Hampton Inn doesn't have upgrades for HH members but they NEVER miss thanking me for my loyalty aka spending my MONEY with them. There's a new looking Hampton Inn next to this hotel - I'll stay there next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroyGuy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My stay at Hilton Hotels is always excellent weather its for business or pleasure. Hilton is the only brand of hotels I use, and the Hilton honors is amazing with the services and rewards they offer. Thanks Hilton, im a member for life.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I have stayed with Hilton across the world and I am a diamond member with them. When we checked it the guy at the front desk was nice but they claim to upgrade rooms for diamond members and it wasn't done. They put me in a small room. The following morning as I went to take a shower there was no hot water and little water pressure at all. I called down to the front desk to inquire if something was wrong throughout the hotel and the girl at the front desk told me "well yeah we are doing maintenance". I asked about what maintenance and she told me I should have received a letter about it when I checked in. I told her that nobody informed me and that I didn't receive a letter. I then went downstairs to speak with a manager and first had to deal with the female that I previously spoke with on the phone. She asked who checked me in and after I told her that I didn't remember their name but they were a male, she told me that I was wrong and no male worked the night before. After being questioned by the girl at the front desk who was extremely rude and unprofessional I was told she would get the General Manager. Instead some lady named Sherrie came out and asked me how she could help. At this time another guest came down to express his frustration also about the water. Sherrie stood their, helpless, and just kept saying that she was sorry but there was nothing that she could do. I asked her about a sign to inform guests and she said "that's a good idea". She then asked me if I wanted breakfast, which was already included and I kindly reminded her of that. She then said she would credit my account some points. I was staying with points and money and all she did was credit the amount that I had used to stay there, no extra for the horrible service and inconvenience they had caused. Don't stay at this hotel as there are much better hotels with well trained staff in the area.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Blew into town and needed to a place to set up so I could do some office work. Friendly greeting in the lobby, was upgraded without having to ask. Internet service was great, food and a great workout facility.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Hilton Greenville is a great place to stay! The front desk staff are all very nice and helpful! Stay here when you visit town! Breakfast was great too! The rest of the staff was very friendly as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was typical convention hotel for a small city. The customer service was ok. A little disappointed with waiting on the airport shuttle for 35 mins and then waiting for a room at 3 pm for 45mins. However, the front desk staff tried to make up with snacks and pleasant attitude the rest of the stay. The Restaurant dinner and breakfast was good.Overall, it was clean and a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
171 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
144 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $156 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Greenville hotel in North Carolina is ideally set just five miles from Pitt-Greenville Airport, with all of Greenville's major attractions close by for your convenience. There are 141 guest rooms, including six spectacular suites all with fantastic amenities such as 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, mini refrigerators, microwaves and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities.This North Carolina hotel has over 25,000 sq. ft. of flexible, prime meeting space featuring 11 well-appointed banquet rooms accommodating groups of up to 2,000 guests. The hotel's prime mid-Atlantic U.S. location and close proximity to the Greenville Convention Center as the host hotel makes it the ultimate venue for regional meetings and multi-day conferences.Enjoy an exciting culinary journey at our woodfire oven kitchen and bar called Villedge,featuring a unique menu sure to excite any palate. Unwind after a busy day with a drink in Villedge’s Lounge, famous for stylish cocktails and casual dining. Start your day off right, when you join us each morning for Breakfast at Hilton, featuring fresh made to order omelets, prepared by one of our uniformed Chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing