We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, United States
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed with many hotels (some of higher price) and have never found such a pleasant and helpful staff. From the daily assistance with my conference presentations to just the courteous manner in which everyone spoke, each person made it easier for me to be away from home for a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    145
    64
    31
    13
See reviews for
162
77
26
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice Hotel. Clean rooms and very accomadating staff. Enjoyed the filet at the restaurant. It was delicious! Bartender Nick was a sweetheart! Rooms were clean, but the air conditioning unit was very loud. Overall a good experience. I will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is a good property----check-in was an efficient process. Trey at the front desk was very courteous and cordial. He made me feel welcome at the Hilton. My room was nice, although the furniture is dated and somewhat scarred in several places (didn't expect that from the Hilton chain). The bed linens were nice, but the mattresses wasn't very comfortable.

Would I stay here again? Yes, I would.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet was ENTIRELY TOO EXPENSIVE especially for what I received.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheeldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Hilton Greenville served as host for our 40th Class Reunion. Service was on the money. Staff was exceptional as well as the food that was served. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I love staying at any Hilton Hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Muriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great service and a great facility on the hotel side of the review. Housekeeping exceptional, Bell staff exceptional, Front Desk good, facility exceptional for the age of property. Restaurant beautiful but poorly run and staffed. Even worse menu selections, menu presented on boards. staff totally unfocused. Menu selections were made up of such random pairings of food. Worst part of trip. Get a regular good new menu to match the great interior

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here several times and enjoyed my stay. this is just to many characters to add into this review. Once you say that you enjoyed your stay what else can I say. The hotel was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and use of the facility. I will be back next year and I may use the ballroom next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We usually stay at a different hotel in Greenville, but we needed to bring our dogs along on this trip. The hotel is pet friendly. The staff at check in were pleasant and quick and the entire stay was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
169 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
140 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Greenville hotel in North Carolina is ideally set just five miles from Pitt-Greenville Airport, with all of Greenville's major attractions close by for your convenience. There are 141 guest rooms, including six spectacular suites all with fantastic amenities such as 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, mini refrigerators, microwaves and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities.This North Carolina hotel has over 25,000 sq. ft. of flexible, prime meeting space featuring 11 well-appointed banquet rooms accommodating groups of up to 2,000 guests. The hotel's prime mid-Atlantic U.S. location and close proximity to the Greenville Convention Center as the host hotel makes it the ultimate venue for regional meetings and multi-day conferences.Enjoy an exciting culinary journey at our woodfire oven kitchen and bar called Villedge,featuring a unique menu sure to excite any palate. Unwind after a busy day with a drink in Villedge’s Lounge, famous for stylish cocktails and casual dining. Start your day off right, when you join us each morning for Breakfast at Hilton, featuring fresh made to order omelets, prepared by one of our uniformed Chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing