We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Nice quiet hotel. The room was clean and the staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdoll100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 558 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed here the beginning of March 2012. Nice layout, decor looked nice. Breakfast was good. A little pricey as far as I was concerned but, the food options were good and everything was tasty. The bar area was nice. Bartender was very friendly and there was a nice selection of beer and liquor. Overall I was very pleased. Nothing to complain about on my end.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Room was ok except for very loud and clanky AC system, which is in the room instead of the window so the noise is magnified, also the housekeepers seemed to be especially loud

Desk Staff was great and really took the time to help me, especially giving directions and trying to return my laundry

Good location for strip shopping and dining

Flatscreen TV but no q-tips in amenity kit or at front desk, ugg.

Room Tip: Watch out for noisy Air Conditioners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night in Feb when we were visiting for a friend's birthday. The check-in process was smooth, and there was plenty of parking on the sides and rear of the hotel. Overall, you can tell this is an older hotel. Service was good. We had a king bed room, and it was plenty large. The room smelled the slightest bit moldy. We noticed there was a very small, very old looking vent in the bathroom, and that may have been the source. The bathroom was large and roomy, but it there was slight mold on some of the grout. Total for the room for one night was about $120. The location of this hotel is good for getting to football/baseball games, but it is a bit far away from downtown Greenville. Overall, this is good hotel, probably one of the better one's in Greenville, but not what I would call a "luxury" hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAFReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This hotel is convienient, clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. Parking is convienient also. Breakfast is not included so I cannot rate this. The hotel is slightly nicer than the Bistro Hotel next door that charges a little less and includes a hot breakfast. In both hotels, the halls smell like smoke although my room here did not; it did a bit at the City Hotel. I think even at a higher price and without breakfast, I prefer this one. The bed was also more comfortable. This would be my first choice in Greenville in this price category.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spent the night at the Hilton after attending the Jolly Skull Beer Festival at the Convention Center. Very nice location for events at the Convention Center. Everything was nice - clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartsdesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed one night at this place. Its a luxurious budget style hotel. They provide complimentary shuttle to and from airport. The pool is good and the rooms are fantastic. Has the facility to have your breakfast in your bed in morning. You just have to tick the menu and keep it outside your room before 4:00 am. Nice parking and lounge at the reception. They have the zip check out facility for quick rush out of the hotel. The staff is courteous and rooms are very spacious.I would stay there again. They are liberal in check in and check out times.

Room Tip: Just call their reception as soon as you land at Greenville Airport as the shuttle takes about 15 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warriorshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
176 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
138 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $155 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Greenville hotel in North Carolina is ideally set just five miles from Pitt-Greenville Airport, with all of Greenville's major attractions close by for your convenience. There are 141 guest rooms, including six spectacular suites all with fantastic amenities such as 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, mini refrigerators, microwaves and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities.This North Carolina hotel has over 25,000 sq. ft. of flexible, prime meeting space featuring 11 well-appointed banquet rooms accommodating groups of up to 2,000 guests. The hotel's prime mid-Atlantic U.S. location and close proximity to the Greenville Convention Center as the host hotel makes it the ultimate venue for regional meetings and multi-day conferences.Enjoy an exciting culinary journey at our woodfire oven kitchen and bar called Villedge,featuring a unique menu sure to excite any palate. Unwind after a busy day with a drink in Villedge’s Lounge, famous for stylish cocktails and casual dining. Start your day off right, when you join us each morning for Breakfast at Hilton, featuring fresh made to order omelets, prepared by one of our uniformed Chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing