We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A friendly gem”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice ! The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating . We booked last minute after having to be evacuated from hatteras during the hurricane . The rooms are clean , comfortable and updated. The breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold offerings. Ice tea and cookies in lobby were a nice treat. It was my first time in a holiday inn express and I would definitely stay in one again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindymc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your excellent feedback and 5 Star Review. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. We are glad to be of service to you and welcome you back anytime.

~ Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
10
7
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. Kayla was particularly helpful and a pleasure to talk with. The young woman who runs the dining area was great. She learned all the customer names and made them feel welcome. Great experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnathon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and the "4 Star Review", we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you come to Greenville.

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very, very friendly motel. Great people who work there. I was extremely pleased. Good breakfast, even tho the pancakes are kinda tiny. Rooms were clean. Pool was good tho the hours are a bit limited - 11am checkout comes quick when the pool doesn't open til 10.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful "5 Star Review", we are pleased your team enjoyed staying with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent services to all of our guests. Please note that you can use our pool all day on your day of check-out even with a 11 am check-out. There is no restrictions using our amentities on the day of check-out; for your convenience, we have a bathroom in our lobby where you may change your clothes after you check out. We value you as a guest and welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is updated, clean, and in a great location ( one block from all the restaurants and downtown attractions). It is quiet with free parking and has a great free breakfast. A great deal I. The overpriced greenville hotel market.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amach0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the great "5 Star Review", we sincerely appreciate all your feedback. We are pleased your experience was great. Come back and see us soon!

~ Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Management at this hotel is nothing short of amazing! The first time I stay at this location I was blown away by the outstanding customer service (which is very hard to find in this part of Eastern North Carolina). The Holiday Inn Express in Greenville, North Carolina takes a tremendous amount of pride in pleasing their guest, from the late night checkin by the front desk agent Casey (very consistent catering to my needs), to breakfast before sunrise with Sue (miles and miles of positive energy and enthusiasm).

Seretha (GM) is an outstanding professional in the field of hospitality, she is very involved with the guest and I am forever committed to doing busy with her and this hotel.


Community:

During my stay I was in need of few things that I forgot at home, such as: a phone charger, mending kit, etc. Thankfully it was brought to my attention that stores in the area were at my discretion.


Food: Subway, Abrams (Soul Food, absolutely fantastic!), Cookout, Captain D's, etc.

Banks: State Employees, Bank of Amercia, Wells Fargo, etc.

You will be in the best of hands if you coming to town under the weather. Theirs a medical park the size of Disney world right your backyard!

Overall: This place is a win! Great beds, comfy pillows, water pressuring in the shower is good, phenomenal breakfast, and pretty business center is efficient. You won't be lacking anything at this location. Great stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Purnell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us a "5 Star Review". We are please to hear your experience was excellent and that we met all your expectations. The staff was excited to see your comments related to them and appreciate your feedback about our hotel and the outlining area. Come back and see us soon!

~ Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHALLOTTE
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here while attending a convention in Greenville (It's a short 2 mi. trip to the convention center & close to the ECU med school) It was all good, breakfast bar was good for the line or motels. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback. We are glad your stay was great and we met all your expectations. Come back and see us again soon!

~ Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I regularly stay at this hotel when I am in Greenville. The staff are always friendly and the hotel is very clean.
Good location, close enough to shops and restaurants and Starbucks.
It isn`t ever going to be a 5 star resort hotel but it is comfortable and friendly. I will be back in the Fall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woolbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks you for the good review and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stays with us. Although no Holiday Inn Express will ever be classified as a 5 Star Resort, we would certainly like to earn a Trip Advisor 5 Star rating! Please let us know how we can enhance your experience? We look forward to seeing you back in the fall!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Address: 909 Moye Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated in 2013 Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Greenville, North Carolina offers 124 guestrooms built for the smart traveler. Located minutes from Greenville's beautiful downtown Greenville, Industrial Park, East Carolina University(home of the Pirates), Vidant Medical Center, the new state of the art James & Connie Maynard Children's Hospital, and the Brody School of Medicine. We are proud to be the "2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence" winner. Complimentary Shuttle service is available to local areas, shopping, dining, PGV Airport, and local sporting events. Our atrium-style lobby and friendly staff provide the perfect welcome to both business and leisure travelers. While at our hotel, enjoy our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar served every morning in our sunny dining area or take a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. Free high speed wireless internet access is available in our business center and through out the hotel. Call the many local restaurants that deliver right to your door. Whether you are visiting on business or leisure we welcome you to the gateway of Eastern North Carolina. Stay smart with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing