We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Nearby Hotels
$157
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Greenville(Greenville)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Greenville(Greenville)
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Greenville(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
163
40
15
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
40
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskin townrecommend staying herebottled waterdoing businessmedical centerwalk in showerrecommend this hotelshort drivebreakfast was deliciousthe staff was greatthe entire staffshopping and restaurantsthe hotel staffgreat place to stayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 220 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the staff were always willing to help with all needs. They had free dinners delivered almost every night . Other then some rowdy guests at the pool one evening it was a perfect stay. The staff would actually ask if there was anuthing extra they could do to help

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vendetta_vixxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank your for taking the time to write a review regarding our "Outstanding" staff! We certainly strive to keep all of guests happy and we are pleased that we were able to provide all the services you needed during your stay. We would love to see you again soon!

~ Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent one night here while daughter went through Orientation at ECU. Close proximity to campus as well as shopping and restaurants.

Breakfast was good - continental but had something for everyone.
Room was clean and comfortable.

Business Center needed some attention to a jammed printer but once I fixed it, it was good.

Room Tip: Fills up fast so if you plan to stay for a ECU activity, book early!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mommy1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting ECU! We are glad you chose us and provided such great feedback! Our team members were very pleased that you acknowledged them and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

~ Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is the best, has the most friendly staff of all the hotels that I stay in eastern nc. Jackie, Asia, Casey, Sandra, Ashlyn, Chris and C C are the best!!!! You can't go wrong staying with this group

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranger491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hi there Ranger491,

Many thanks for your great review! We have share your review with the team and they were so excited to see that you acknowledged them! Our goal is to be #1 place to stay in Greenville North Carolina by providing exceptional service that guests love and consider us as their away from home family! We sincerely appreciate you as a guest and look forward to seeing you soon!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've stayed at this particular property several times for business. The staff is consistently very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. My room was in excellent shape, very clean, and the bed was quite comfy. Breakfast was the usual fare for Holiday Inn Express hotels and was quite good. I'm always a fan of the hot cinnamon rolls. The only negative was that the wifi slowed down considerably during the peak of the evening when more people are using it. This hotel is extremely convenient to the big medical center. I'll continue to stay here whenever my travels bring me back to Greenville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Hash_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Mr. Hash, thank you for your recent great feedback about our hotel. We appreciate you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! We have provided feedback to our ISP provider to further strengthen the connection and look forward to providing you the level of ISP you expect and deserve during your next visit. We sincerely appreciate your comments as we strive to make our hotel #1 in Greenville, North Carolina. It's guest like yourself that helps us achieve our goals! See you soon!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed during our family reunion for 2 nights. The beds were comfortable and the cinnamon rolls were awesome! I would suggest this hotel for families and short getaways. All the staff was pleasant and friendly. The staff wouldn't walk past without smiling and saying hello.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for selecting our property for your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our property and shared your feedback with our staff. Please come see us again soon!

Thank you,
Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews