We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Typical wingate. Chemical feel. Rug was and bathroom floor were wet. Counters still had chemical residue.
Breakfast is all carbs unless they have eggs. Gym equipment is dangerous and needs to be replaced. Room windows locked shut

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aircrewtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 538 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel is very clean and well kept. Ruby at the front desk is cheery and very helpful. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so as long as I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip in Greenville, it was reasonably priced, conveniently located, clean and had everything I needed.

Location - quite a few resturaunts within walking distance. Right off the interstate and close to the airport

value - very reasonably priced, clean updated rooms, very generous free breakfast in the morning

Room - I had a king bed in a large room right next to the elevator bank (I thought this would be a noise issue but it was not). Bed is very comfortable and clean. There was a desk and a chair with an ottoman for seating. The bathroom was wellstocked with Neutragena items (shampoo, condition and lotion). Plenty of towels available. If you forget your toothbrush or razor, etc. you can just call down to the front desk, they provide free of charge which was nice feature. Hairdryer was powerful for a small wall mounted unit, water pressure was good in shower, plenty of hot water in the morning. TV was a flat screen with a decent selection of channels. Coffee was available in room (I would have liked to see tea as well but not a big deal) Overall the room was clean (most importantly) and comfortable, I felt very safe in this hotel. Free USA today in the morning at your door. Breakfast in the lobby in the morning was impressive for being free - eggs, bagels, english muffins, cereal, biscuits and gravy, juices etc. Plenty of parking. There was a mini-fridge in the room as well. The only issue I had with the room was the alarm, I couldn't figure it out (I also have the same one at home and it is used as a radio!) so this is most likely due to user error.

Next time I'm in Greenville I will stay there again. Right across the street are several resturants. The front desk provided us with drink coupons for Chophouse 47 (I believe that was the name of it) right across the parking lot which was a nice touch. Staff was very friendly at the hotel as well. Very positive experience at this hotel and would recomend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Not a good place for the business traveler. Internet connection is very intermittent and slow when connected. No laundry facilities; very unusual for an extended stay location. Pool is empty and roped off with plastic loungers. Requests for maintenance to fix issues goes unanswered without several reminders. Still trying to locate a better place with a vacancy in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Clean spacious rooms. Great service. Indoor pool was great, too. Typical continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy. Have stayed there before, will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpzdchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My wife and I did not have reservations, but the girl at the front desk said there was room availalbe. The room was suprisingly cheap. The hotel was clean but could use some sprucing up to be as new as it is. The pool and spa were all cracked and the pool was over clorinated. The room itself was very clean and the bed was comfotable. Friendly staff and average breakfast. I would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obxtraveler9410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at Wingate for 3 days. The staff was so friendly and nice. They are always cleaning something at this hotel. Staff members stay busy, but always take time to say hello. Breakfast was good and hot. Lots to choose from and coffee all day and night. The room we stayed in was large and the beds slept great. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
589 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 3212 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $71 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to DSM Pharmaceuticals, East Carolina University and Greenville Convention Center Make travel simple when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Greenville hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 11 / 43 and less than 10 minutes from downtown, our Greenville, NC, hotel near East Carolina University offers thoughtful amenities and all-inclusive value to help you make the most of your stay. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your spare time, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our hot tub. For a more relaxing trip, book one of our executive suites and enjoy a soothing night in. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSGet a closer look at college life on campus at East Carolina University, less than 10 minutes from our Greenville, NC, hotel. If you are a sports fan, watch the Pirates in action on the gridiron at Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium or catch a basketball game at Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum, less than five miles away. Enjoy the local culture and tour the exhibits at Greenville Museum of Art and take in a show at the East Carolina Playhouse. DINING OPTIONSDig into old-fashioned Carolina classics with fall-off-the-bone ribs at Parker’s Barbecue, less than one mile from our Greenville, NC, hotel. For familiar flavors, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster are less than five minutes away. For savory Asian flavors, enjoy Japanese-inspired dishes at Wasabi 88 Bistro and spice things up with authentic dishes at Thai Kitchen, less than two miles from our door.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur hotel in Greenville, NC, offers free 24-hour shuttle service to Pitt-Greenville Airport.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESThe meeting facilities at our hotel can accommodate up to 50 people, and our 24-hour business center features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing