We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice beach hotel”
Review of Hotel Perrakis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Perrakis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrio
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A very nice beach hotel”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We're a family of four, with two boys at 8 and 11. We wanted to get some rest and relax - so we selected Perrakis as it is in a nice island of Cyclades, not too far from Athens, on the beach and offers good food. We had a superior double room (180 Euro for HB), which was not so spacious for four - the hotel does not have family rooms or quadruples. All rooms are cleaned daily and offer a perfect sea view. A sandy beach (Kypri beach) is exactly in front of the hotel. You have to step down the stairs, cross the road and you are there. A nice beach bar provides coffees, refreshments, snacks, etc. Umbrellas and sunbeds are offered for free. The sea is crystal clear - you can do swimming, scuba diving, windsurfing, etc. The breakfast is good for a 3-star hotel - I'm surprised by the complaints of some people. Breakfast and food are served in a perfect veranda with a seaview. The food was good, a buffet of a 6-7 good quality chips, rice, pasta, meat, chicken, fish, cheese and salads. You could also select from a menu, however these choices were not included in HB. Perrakis is also 5' from Agios Petros beach, 10' from Gavrion, 15' from Batsi and approximately 40' from Andros town by car. People are helpful, kind and polite. If I can mention 2-3 things for improvement, these include, a creaking extra bed for our small one, the not so clear sunbeds by the pool, and the service in the beach bar which sometimes takes some time to respond for a snack as this is routed to the hotel. I gave a 3-star score which I believe is a good score for a decent & nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    60
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
56
71
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Perrakis hotel is probably the best hotel in Andros, and a very good choice for relaxing summer holidays. It is located between the port of Gavrio and the popular touristic village of Batsi. I was collected from the port on arrival and taken back on departure, without any charge.
The staff was excellent, especially Argyro and Maria at the reception, always friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, well equiped, spacious with comfortable mattresses and pillows, and quality bathroom products (Apivita’s products are considered top quality). And of course the sea view is magnificent, both from the rooms, the lobby, and the restaurant.
The food at the restaurant was good, both breakfast and dinner. I was especially satisfied by the fact that the coffee at the breakfast was good, something rather rare in most hotels.
The sandy Kypri beach is located just under the hotel, it is organized with sun beds (free of charge for the hotel guests) and a beach bar.
Personally I has a very pleasant stay, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. But mind two important facts that might be a problem for certain travelers. First, there is no elevator (i.e. a lot of stairways up and down) and secondly, in order to get to the beach, it is a 3-4 minute walk downhill (uphill on return), crossing the main street, and going down some stairs, which could be a problem for older people, and couples with babies.

Room Tip: For less stairways prefer rooms at the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mLouisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Given the few good hotels in the island, "Perrakis" still remain one of the best choices. Although the initial impression is not that good (an old and quite "cubistic" buliding of the seventies) the interior space, after its recent rennovation is very pleasant and with nice sea-views. This advantage combined with a very good restaurant and an organized nice beach right under the hotel (although you have to cross the main road to reach it) are worth the visit. Note for elder travellers and couples with babies : there is no elevator (stairways only, not steep but you have to go up and down if you have a room other than the ground-level).

Room Tip: Chose a ground-level large room, unless you travel solo and you are fit enough for stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We 've been at the hotel for 7 days. Stay met our expecations.

Friendly staff, rooms cleaned every day, home made food at the hotel restaurant.
The beach is only a few meters away, sandy with sea sports offered as well.
Beach also protected from the strong winds which prevail in island of Andros.

The guys working at the beach bar of the hotel were very friendly as well.

Definitely we will visit this hotel again.
Might be a problem the high price of the room, which stands at 140 Euros for a double room with breakfast per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Costas102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hperrakis, Manager at Hotel Perrakis, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is very important to us that you enjoyed your holidays at Hotel Perrakis.
Our staff strives to meet all guests needs and wants. They really enjoy there job and it shows. The price of a superior room, which you stayed in, is 140 euros in August. But we have very good offers in May, June, September, and October, all of which are wonderfull months. The same room can be sold at more than 50% off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed with my family for a week. The rooms were cleaned every day. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The sea is just a few stairs down, and it is perfect for a family - kids beach, with a nice beach bar. Even for more ... noisy beach bar 'chrisi akti' is 2 minutes walking distance, just at the next small bay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvouinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very kind and always ready to help you or advise you to find a peaceful beach on the island.
The beach is located just under the hotel and the service there is as good as in the hotel (little bar with drinks and snacks, beach cleaned daily...).
Don't miss the tzaziki with carrots at the restaurant, it's the best a ever tested in Greece !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller0123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hperrakis, Manager at Hotel Perrakis, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant as it is our pride. The beach was a new addition and we are very excited that guests loved it. We will continue to improve and upgrade the property. Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The first thing you experience when walking into this wonderful hotel is the incredible view of the water and the island, and things only get better from there. My room was very clean and comfortable and had amazing views as well. The staff was so friendly and incredibly accommodating, particularly Phillip and Rena who did everything in their power to make my stay exceptional, which it was. I've never stayed at a hotel that made me feel more welcome or more at home. The food that was served was exquisite, the fish I ordered was the freshest that I have ever had the pleasure of tasting. There are so many fun activities that you can partake in while at the hotel and the beach has a great set up and is very relaxing. The free WiFi that is offered by the hotel is a nice little added bonus when trying to keep in touch with family. Overall this trip was an amazing experience and I can't wait to go back to Hotel Perrakis again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashly_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavrio
1.4 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
143 reviews
9.6 mi away
Paradise Art Hotel
Paradise Art Hotel
#14 of 23 in Andros
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andros Prive Suites
Andros Prive Suites
#9 of 23 in Andros
49 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
1.8 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perrakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perrakis

Property: Hotel Perrakis
Address: Kypri Bay, Gavrio 845 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Gavrio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perrakis 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Perrakis Hotel! Perfectly located in front of two beautiful beaches, with modern renovated facilities and overflowing with warm hospitality the Perrakis Hotel on Kypri bay is one of the most beautiful hotels in Andros, one of the most unique of the Cyclades islands. Enjoy! diving in the pool, relaxing at the Beach Bar, experiencing the flavours of the Mediterranean cuisine at the “Cyclades” restaurant. Comfortable and elegant reception areas, amazing views of the blue Aegean Sea from all 44 of our rooms, and a staff that will make sure you experience the famous Greek hospitality first hand: if you’re visiting Andros, the Perrakis Hotel is the ideal destination. Live an unforgettable experience! in one of Andros’s most romantic hotels… Couples can enjoy gourmet meals, breathtaking sunsets and could even host your wedding! Have fun! in one of the most upbeat hotels in Andros… Come with friends, celebrate with refreshing cocktails at the Beach Bar or take a scuba diving trip to explore the colourful ocean bed. Relax with your children! in one of the top family destinations in Andros… Perfect for relaxing next to the beach enjoying our tailor-made services; there’s really no need for a car. For those searching for a hotel in Andros to host your family vacation, look no further! Welcome to the Perrakis Hotel in Kypri! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Perrakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perrakis Hotel Andros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing