We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no longer in business”
Review of Pulcinella's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pulcinella's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Graham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“no longer in business”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

luigis is now there they have the pest pizza in town a great salad bar and good daily specials.if you liked pulcinellas your really like luigis

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“I miss this place”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This place was sold last year, which is a shame because the food was good. I miss the bread they used to make. It was a quaint place, ideal for lunch or dinner. I think the owner sold it and maybe moved back to Italy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ketchupy marinara”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

good service, but not so great food, not so great atmosphere, adequate meal when you're just hungry

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lulu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - SLOW”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very crowded. Slow service. Tried to eat several times and always way to slow service. The food is good though - try take out.

Helpful?
Thank SherrieARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“New Management- so much better!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I tried eating here right before they got new management- when we came in, the staff behind the counter glared at us and one of the waitresses curled her lip. We asked if we should seat ourselves and she said "whatever". Then we waited 15 minutes at the table without any acknowledgement whatsoever, before finally leaving. Thank goodness they brought in new management! The food was excellent, the staff was pleasant and genuine, and even the atmosphere and decor were vastly improved! Perhaps the 01/21/12 reviewer caught the previous staff.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulcinella's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing