We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ketchupy marinara”
Review of Pulcinella's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pulcinella's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Graham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ketchupy marinara”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

good service, but not so great food, not so great atmosphere, adequate meal when you're just hungry

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lulu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elon, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - SLOW”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very crowded. Slow service. Tried to eat several times and always way to slow service. The food is good though - try take out.

Helpful?
Thank SherrieARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“New Management- so much better!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I tried eating here right before they got new management- when we came in, the staff behind the counter glared at us and one of the waitresses curled her lip. We asked if we should seat ourselves and she said "whatever". Then we waited 15 minutes at the table without any acknowledgement whatsoever, before finally leaving. Thank goodness they brought in new management! The food was excellent, the staff was pleasant and genuine, and even the atmosphere and decor were vastly improved! Perhaps the 01/21/12 reviewer caught the previous staff.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New management don't go”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

we read all great reviews and headed here excited only to find three college aged looking waiters sitting in one of the booths talking and not interested in serving us. The open sign was on and we got there about 40 minutes until the closing time posted on the door, yet we were told that they were closed. Big sign in front saying under new management so guess this place just isn't what it used to be. Save yourself a trip and pick another place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmygreeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mebane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Forget the national chains, you know who they are”
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This restaurant is slightly off the beaten path, but it's well worth the trip. From the bruschetta to the lasagna & baked ziti to the specialties like this plate with bowties, pinenuts, olives & anchovies or the salmon something or other on the specials board, I have never been disappointed. I don't know what's in the house salad dressing, but it needs to be bottled, it's that good. My mouth is watering as I write this ....

Helpful?
4 Thank 1houseofmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulcinella's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing