We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much for too little....”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Graham
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too much for too little....”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

When I was checking in the lady was rambleing on about how depressing her life was and how much she hated life, very inappropriate! She finally gave me the key to my room after I finally said how frustrated I was. When my fiancé and I got to the room we literally almost passed out because it was so hot. They did have the air on or anything set to keep the room comfortable ! It took us opening the window and turning the ac on full blast and turning the shower on cold water running for the room to cool down the very worst! On top of that, that location use to be comfort suits and I've never experience this type of non sense, they were so cheap that they still had things in the room that represented the last company's name! I wouldn't recommend this location to anyone and would like to tell them do better!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
37
14
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton,NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 3 children and small dog while visiting family for the holidays.The room was spacious enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. I did not have them clean the room during our stay but whenever we needed anything we asked and they gave us whatever it was we needed. Was very quiet at night and room was very dark with curtain closed in the morning allowing our 6am wake up children to sleep until 9am which they have never done-ever! Had plenty of hot water for showers, towels were all brand new. The breakfast is very good, don't waste your money on the Waffle House that's right next door! Just get there well before 9 or everyone rushes down before it ends. The kids enjoyed the pool was a bit cool they had just fixed the heater the 1st day of our stay but takes forever to warm up. Hot tub was enjoyable but could use a update. The 3rd floor was under construction during our stay and even though we were on the 2nd floor it wasn't very noisy heard a little hammering during the day but not bad at all. This will be our go to hotel from now on when in the area. Also got a nice discount on the room price from the hotels main website.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Head, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights in November while visiting my daughter. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was quite decent with quite a few selections. Very convenient location to everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has been recently renovated. Rooms were huge and spotless. We travel quite a bit this was probably one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. Price was great and pets accepted. Will stay there again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peamrhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here on shopping trip to Mebane. Desk clerk was friendly, room was nice, jacuzzi was hot, breakfast was great (only needed to snack for lunch). Will come back here again. They honored coupon from hotelcoupons.com, paid $55 for room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBowman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Excellent accomodation facilities. The facility is clean, the inroom ameneties like refrigerator and microwave were very clean,well maintained and looked new. The bed was comfortable and airconditioning operated like it was suppose to (turn to hot and cold and instanatly got hot or cold without making a lot of nouse) and the carpet didnt seem like I had to walk around with my socks on!. But most importantly the breakfast was great. Most chain hotels have begun to water down their "juices" or do not stock high demand item when they get low but not here. All the items were well stocked and were being restocked as soon as getting depleted. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone visiting the triangle area. Its a 20min drive but well worth it rather than most chain hotels around the RTP area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

As of Jan. 1st this hotel is no longer part of the Comfort hotel chain. We stayed on Easter night after a visit with my son and his family. We had a king suite on the third floor facing away from the Interstate. It was large,clean,a comfortable bed,sofa,microwave and small refrigerator, coffee pot and desk for the wireless internet. We had a little problem checking in with their systems,and when I checked out they had the wrong room rate on the bill (over by $4 + taxes),and there was a little delay getting that corrected. Breakfast was varied with the usual things,but no fresh fruit and no yogurt. Overall, I will stay here again for convenience and a reasonable room rate.

Room Tip: I suggest a top floor room facing the entrance not the interstate for noise reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graham
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Burlington East
Days Inn Burlington East
#1 of 1 in Haw River
187 reviews
7.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 769 Woody Dr, Graham, NC 27253 (Formerly Homestay Suites Graham)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Graham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Graham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Graham
Comfort Suites Graham
Graham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing