We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and kind staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Walls in room and tub could have been much cleaner. Other than that everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibsaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Dear Ibsaby,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with our room. We have taken corrective actions and have recently painted all guestrooms. Hopefully, you will give us another opportunity to stay with us again.


Sincerely,
Ketan-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Goldsboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 33 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2009

I have stayed at this particular hotel for several weeks now since I have been working in the area. It is as the sign says ...Best Value Inn. It is a very great value for the price they charge. I stay there weekly and my room is always clean and fresh. The staff are extremely kind and attentive to all of my needs. I will continue to stay here for as long as my business keeps me in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwcool123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for your great experience for staying at Americas best value inn Goldsboro NC.looking forward to see you at your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

I will never stay at this place again! I felt unsafe and didn't get a good night's sleep due to the noise and the air conditioner. We had to shut that off due to a burning motor smell. We observed a police presence twice during the overnight stay we endured there. The room was dim due to low wattage bulbs. Stay at the EconoLodge across the street. I have stayed there in the past and they were much better all the way around!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CarolfromAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thanks for your stay at Americas best value inn Goldsboro NC,sorry to hear that about your inconvinency of your stay at hotel.Please give us a oppotunity in future and we will definatly do our best serve for your stay.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

Very small rooms, one double was completely against the wall the other was against the air conditioner so they were only accessable from one side, and no one wanted to sleep "on top" of the air vent.
Our first room had a nosy air conditioner, and we were switched without a problem, but the second rooms' air turned it's self off and on all night.
The staff was friendly, however there were a few mean notices printed at the front desk, such as "No refunds for any reason".
I reserved online and did save a few dollars but there are other hotels near this one that I would choose next time.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAmerican_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for staying at Americas best value inn Goldsboro NC.sorry to hear that for you uncomfortness at your stay at hotel.Please give us a opportunity for your future stay and we will do our best .We recently done some more renovated rooms.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 4, 2005

Hi. I had great time at this motel. I went myself. When I came throught the doors a saw a male at the front desk. I guess he was a manager because he had a name tag on. Right when I got in he greeted me with a joyfull and caring tone. He was very nice. He helped me with my stuff. We had a little conversation about how he really likes to be their for the costumers.And in the conversation He said "It looks like you have a great nabhi." So I said to him "thank you for noticing my nabhi." After that, He comes from the back and shows me the way to my room.He then explanes all the things in the room. That just tells you that he is a caring person.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thanks for your great Generosity and Thank you for staying and give give us opportunity to prove ourself.Appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Greensboro,North Carolina
12
Reviewed March 16, 2005

This Motel was THE best. of all motels I've been to, this one really felt like home. People were very nice to me. Even the manager did a lot of work around the motel. He was the "bomb". He even showed me my room and explained everything to me so prefectly. He really knows how to "satisfy" his costumers (in any way possible).

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thanks for your time for review and best compliments for Americas best value inn Goldsboro,nc.Looking forward to see you at your future stay.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago,Illinios
17
Reviewed February 21, 2005

It was like living in the best place, you could go to it if you were very flexable.
the clerk was ok. he talked nice.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thanks for your review and best compliments for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 12 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Selma
165 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 12 in Goldsboro
444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro

Address: 701 US Highway 70 Byp E, Goldsboro, NC 27534-1625
Location: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range: $50 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn Goldsboro, conveniently located on US Highway 70 Bypass, the major thruway linking Goldsboro with Raleigh and the Eastern North Carolina coast. Goldsboro is the county seat of Wayne County and is the proud home of Seymour Johnson Air Force Base. Our hotel is also in close proximity to the Goldsboro Milling Company, Wayne County Community College and Waynesborough State Park. While in the area, be sure to visit the Bentonville Battle Ground historic site, the scenic cliffs of the Neuse State Park and Mount Olive, home to the world famous pickle company. For your dining pleasure, eat at any of the area's local restaurants such as Wilber's Barbecue, Chili's Grill and Bar, or Pizza Inn, which is right next door. Americas Best Value Inn Goldsboro is a 2-story, exterior design hotel offering affordable rates, tastefully decorated guest rooms with park at your door convenience, free coffee in the lobby, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, microwave, and mini-fridge in each room. Come enjoy our outdoor swimming pool with comfortable lounge chairs for relaxing in the sun. We also offer comfortable handicapped rooms for guests with disabilities. At Americas Best Value Inn Goldsboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Goldsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing