We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here.”
Review of Days Inn Goldsboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Goldsboro
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

After much hesitation to stay there after reading other reviews we decided to stay. Little did I know that the night staff would be the biggest complaint. Staff advised us that kids could swim after 9 as long as they were quiet. No sign with pool hours is displayed. On Saturday night the kids had gone to the rooms and the adults were sitting around table talking not being loud. A staff member came to the pool area and told us that if we did not leave in 5 min we would be arrested for trespassing. We were not swimming just sitting at the poolShe then starting yelling at us and cussing. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fitzgerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room was worth the price, but there was a "party" going on in the parking lot, and I was very uncomfortable going to my room. It was night and adequate lighting was not available. Do not stay at this motel alone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goldsboro hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 12 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#2 of 12 in Goldsboro
450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 12 in Goldsboro
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Goldsboro

Address: 801 US Highway 70 Byp E, Goldsboro, NC 27534-1627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Goldsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Goldsboro Hotel Goldsboro
Goldsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing