We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”
Review of Days Inn Goldsboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Goldsboro
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Reviewed December 12, 2012

As a Wyndham Vacation Resort owner I was directed to the Days Inn Goldsboro by a Wyndham Customer Service Representative.My scheduled arrival was 12/9/2012 and planned departure, 12/11/2012..Upon my arrival at the hotel (approx. 9:00PM) after a 12 hour drive from New York City, the front door to the hotel was locked. After knocking on the front door I was directed to a small window similar to a Drive-In window at a fast food restaurant, where, after identifying myself, it was my impression the clerk intended to register me. When i inquired about the locked door to the lobby, the clerk informed me that it was for his safety and that of the hotel guests. From the people on the hotel's propeerty that night, it appears that the hotel caters to a type of clientelle who use its facilites for short periods. This is what I believe is known as a "Hot sheets hotel". As a result of my observations I decided it was in my best interest to stay at another location (hotel) where I believed my saftery would not be compromised.
Disappointed

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 933Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 290 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel would have been better if they had followed up on the lamp situation after I was given a new bulb. I was disappointed that I could not have an extra towel, I thought that was being a little stingy of the hotel. I usually stay at Days Inn when I travel, but this one did not live up to what I expect of Days Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JACQUELINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARY228Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stay was ok, with exception of constant dripping of water in bathtub. Room itself was ok. Bed comfortable and location good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ALTHEALMCALLISTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Priscilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
BLADENBORO
1
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerome Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goldsboro hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 12 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 12 in Goldsboro
443 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 12 in Goldsboro
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Goldsboro

Address: 801 US Highway 70 Byp E, Goldsboro, NC 27534-1627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Goldsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Goldsboro Hotel Goldsboro
Goldsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing