We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great place but fair.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Sicklerville Nj
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a great place but fair.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for a family funeral with my wife and adult children. We had requested a early check in so we could get dressed for the funeral service. I was assured when I made the reservation that this wouldnt be a problem. Of course when we arrived at 2pm the room wasnt ready. We were told that the room wouldnt be ready until 3pm. We drove around for an hour came back and the room was ready yet. Raised hell will the clerk and like magic he had a room. We changed our clothes and sprinted to the service. The room was clean and bed fairly comfortable. The breakfast wasnt the greatest with round preformed egg patties and greasy sausage patties. We had to ask several time to get thingd refilled because they had a high school wrestling team staying there and they devoured the food before anyone else could get to it. Really wish the Hampton Inn had had rooms. Think this was our last stay at a Country Inn.

Room Tip: If your on a budget its ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akula2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    47
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
74
21
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here on business last week & enjoyed the stay! Rooms were very clean, staff was friendly, but breakfast choice was a little more limited than expected. Hot water was a little too hot for shower, but nothing a little cold water adjustment couldn't fix.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite end of Hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Clean, friendly and better than the Hampton Inn. Great value. Comfortable beds, spacious, wrm cookies and coffee or tea plus fruit all throughout the day. Good breakfast selection. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Just stay here if u have to stay in Goldsboro. Nothing else in Goldsboro is good. Stay in Raleigh if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrLynn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here Labor Day weekend, August 31-September 2, 2013. Check in a breeze, we arrived about 3:30, showed ID, and were given the key to our room. We booked a non-smoking room, with a king size bed. The mattress was very comfortable. The room was clean. Free Wi-Fi. The pictures online are true to the hotel.
The lobby was relaxing. The staff was friendly, and accommodating.
The continental breakfast consist of make your own waffles, bagels, muffins, wheat and white bread for toast. Omelets with peppers, and cheese. Potatoes, yogurt, cereals, juice, coffee, and tea.
Overall it was a great weekend stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeeNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room at a great price (they do a government discount too). Little outdoor pool that was a nice temp even in the late afernoon (spa was a lot less tempting). Good but not glowing customer service. Had a pack-n-play for our baby, but no sheets for it. Some elements a little dated but all appliances work well (minus broken washing machine). Lighting was a little cold, otherwise a great sized room with very comfortable furnishings. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausmerica02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well kept and well appointed. Very clean. Desk staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was complimentary and had a wide variety of choices. We did not try the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. The room was immaculate and the beds very comfortable. Pillows in particular were great and I slept as well as I do at home. Price was extremely reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Having stayed here weekly over a four month span, I can honestly say this is one of the best motels I have stayed in and trust me, due to me being in the construction business I have stayed in plenty. Beth, was wonderful, her smile and peppy personality made checking in on Sundays easy. It was nice to walk in and the staff called you by name. They became my family during the week which was great. The rooms were always clean and well stocked. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and the flat screen TV was an added bonus. Great water pressure in the shower unlike most motels. Should I travel to Goldsboro again for business or pleasure, County Inn and Suites will be where I stay. Let me add, I do miss my White Chocolate Chunk-Macadamia Cookies every night. Gained 10 pounds the four months I was there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 11 in Goldsboro
43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 11 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Olive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
Address: 2302 Norwood Ave, Goldsboro, NC 27534-1675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Goldsboro
Goldsboro Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing