We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
149
71
20
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
71
20
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily reunionplace to stayi highly recommend this hotelclean roomshot breakfastthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againenjoyed my stayhome away from homestaff was very friendlyncwalmarthousekeepingelevatorfuneralaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 261 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

this was not good and it had roaches in the room and the heater did not work properly in the new room and our old room the heater did not smell good. I will not stay here again. I do not recommend staying here. I have stayed at other best western and they were really good but not this one.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 515rynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We occasionally have pests try and join our wanted guests in the rooms however we have an amazing pest control company and maintenance staff that stop them dead in their tracks when we are alerted. We have 120 rooms and occasionally those little pests elude us but not for long. We do not allow them to run us over. The heaters are just now being turned on for use so with all heating systems it gives out a strange smell at first, I apologize for you experiencing that first. We do hope you will give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The hotel is fantastic and join so the work is was nice The room s are pleasant and clean
The cleaning staff were very nice Enjoy the hotel the minis to breakfast in the morning always very nice It was very nice

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roberthJ4591MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. We love hearing back from our guests! We hope you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Great location! Close to the highway with many food options. The room was comfortable nothing flashy. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast varitey was limited but it was good. The lobby area was comfortable. The rooms were quiet.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator so if you are in and out a lot I would recommend a lower floor. I used the steps
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for your great review of our hotel and its location! We are pretty lucky to be located near restaurants and stores to accommodate any of our guests needs. We hope you will return soon to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful experience. The hotel and rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. I love that its surrounded by a shopping center, restaurants, and gas station. Everything you can need is right there.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Twanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

It was unfortunate that you stayed with us during a difficult time, However we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and our thoughts and prayers are with you and your Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Nice hotel. Clean room. Free upgrade to a suite. Just wish we were staying longer than one night. Staff was helpful and friendly with answering questions. Breakfast was great. Convenient location. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank heathersE8742YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back when you visit the area. Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews