We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Asheville Mountain Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The King Bedroom
The King Bedroom
The King Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Loft
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Fourth Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Grounds
Movement Room
Entrance
Porch
Upstairs Deck
Deck
Waterfall at Laughing Waters Lodge
Laughing Waters Lodge back view
Laughing Waters front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gerton, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Milesadam
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxurious Asheville Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

As an Asheville native I needed more space when family came to visit. This home was perfect! Spacious and exceptionally clean and comfortable. It is located on a beautiful piece of property with great hiking trails out the front door and more nearby.
Only 20 minutes from downtown Asheville yet feels a world away from a city. Communication with hosts were always easy with quick responses. Will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you so very much for your beautiful and kind review! We really appreciate hearing this and it warms our heart that you connected with Laughing Waters! We hope that you will come back to see us again! Thanks for being such wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad6592...
1 review
“Beautiful lodge in an idyllic setting with plenty of trails and with the attractions of Asheville 20-30 minutes away.”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The secluded lodge is beautiful and provided a relaxing & rejuvenating place for our family’s week-long stay. Its location next to a babbling creek and great trails provided lots of opportunities for hikes, runs, and other outdoor activities, and the views in and around the lodge are stunning. There's plenty of common space on the main floor, with a kitchen, large dining & living areas, a wood-burning stove, and two walls of big windows that overlook the small waterfalls of Hickory Creek in back and an 1840’s-era gristmill on one side. There are two bedrooms on the main floor and two more upstairs, all with there own bathrooms.
Downstairs from the main floor is another big, open and very useable room where our family played games. Several trails of varying difficulty begin just outside the cabin. There's good cell reception and WiFi Internet access. No TV, but that’s a big plus, because this isn't the kind of place where you'll want or need one. There’s a Food Lion about 10-15 minutes away in Fairview, and Asheville is about 10-15 minutes farther on the same highway. We were very impressed with the care taken by the property owners and manager to make sure our stay here was perfect — complete with having decorated the lodge for the holidays and turned on the lights to greet us when we arrived. We plan to go back again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Thank you so very much for this wonderful review! I think you painted a beautiful picture for others to feel confident that they are stepping into a place of peace, comfort and hospitality. Thank you for choosing us for your visit and we look forward to your visit with us in the future! We hope you have found your home away from home with us here at Laughing Waters! Have a fabulous year and we will see you again! We welcome your family back anytime! thank you for taking such delicate care of the property!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarfieldN...
NC
2 reviews
“Unforgettable New Year's Eve”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Laughing Waters Lodge Overlooking Hickory Nut Creek Waterfall is a jewel in the beautiful Hickory Gorge in NC Smoky Mountains. Asheville is just15 minutes away. It takes only 5 minutes drive to Lake Lure.
The house itself is amazing. It is built around an old tree. A creek is just behind the house and you can not only see it, but hear it.
We were eight people spending three nights in a luxurious mountain lodge with all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. We liked everything from comfortable beds to large family room with a wooden stove and a game corner (thoughtful perk from the owners).
There was no TV in a house which we liked very much.
We plan to come again in spring, summer and fall to experience season changes in the beautiful woods around property.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large family room with a wooden stove
Liked least: Slow water in the bathtub
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
We are so happy that you had a great experience over New Year's at Laughing Waters. Thank you for writing this great review, and we look forward to seeing you back each season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing