We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Gastonia
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Reviewed February 21, 2014

For the price it is a good place to stay. Easy access to I85. Parking lot joins Cracker Barrell and Texas Road House. If you stay at this location make sure you get a room on the front side. I had a room on backside. I85 is close enough to throw a rock and hit it. Had to sleep with ear plugs in. Talked to a person in the parking lot that was on the backside and he could not hear the road noise. But his room opened to the inside where my opened to the parking lot like a motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 257 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean, quiet, right off -I85. Plenty of local dining. The staff was gracious and helpful. We asked for a non-smoking room and it was definitely non-smoking; it appeared that the entire floor was non-smoking. The room was immaculate and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I greatly enjoyed my 2 day stay here at the Best Western Inn located in Gastonia NC. I came down from Ohio to visit some family members and was very pleased to find that their are still some places that treat you with great southern hospitality. I arrived around noon and was still able to check in even though check in wasn't until 3. The front desk clerk Tiffany went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and comfortable. Their are many options to choose from when it comes to dinning. From fast food to nice sit down restaurants, the Best Western is very close to everything including the interstate. Beds were very comfortable and their was a good variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Room smelled clean and was impeccable. The lady that checked us in gave us suggestions on what to eat and attractions in the area. Had no problems with the heater, it was warm. The breakfast was also good and the timing was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I stay in a motel every night all over north America and I have had good and bad all over, but this motel was one of the best. The lady that checked me in was Natasha she went more than out of her way to make me feel at home. She was the most gracious person I have dealt with in years. See they had no atm machine around and I came in late from a long flight. I had no cash for any food. I was sitting in my room and the phone rang it was the little Angel at the front desk asking me what I would like to eat she said it would be a blessing to help me out. I was in shock, I could not believe that they are still gracious people around anymore. Well needless to say I went to bed fat and sassy with the warmest feeling. Thank God for people like miss Natasha she is an Angel. The room was super clean and the breakfast was very nice. Thanks Charles

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank lineman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Staff makes you feel at home. Comfortable bed and a great breakfast. Right off the interstate with good restaurants on either side.!#!#!##!#!#!##!#!#!#!#!#!##!!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!##!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This motel is a good place to stay, food next door, cracker barrel, steak house, waffle house etc Close to interstate and staff is very helpful, I spent 4 nights there last week and have 3 nights booked starting tomorrow

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gastonia

Address: 360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range: $83 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Gastonia offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We’re just minutes away from the Charlotte-Douglas International Airport. This newly renovated hotel in Gastonia gives you easy access to other sites and activities like the Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden, Discovery Place museum and: • U.S. National Whitewater Center • Carowinds theme park • Crowder’s Mountain State Park • Schiele Museum of Natural History Our Gastonia hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: • Free WiFi • Outdoor Seasonal Pool • Outdoor Patio • Free weekday newspaper • Business Center Start your trip to Gastonia with our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We also happily serve you free coffee. We invite you to relax in your spacious guest room, which features a refrigerator and a microwave. Select rooms also feature a flat-screen TV, desk, love seat and whirlpool bathtub. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Best Western Gastonia hotel. Book now -- we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing