We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel in Gastonia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Gastonia
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped for one night while driving cross-country. The hotel is well-located near the Interstate, and is adjacent to a Cracker Barrel on one side and a Texas Roadhouse on the other. Guests get a discount at the Texas Roadhouse. The room was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of food items, but the tiny breakfast room was a woefully insufficient space for the 20 people trying to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 910mikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 251 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We reserved an adjoining room to ensure that my 92 year old grandmother could have her own room, but be within reach as we drove cross-country. I called the morning we would be checking in to confirm our reservation and ensure there was an adjoining room available. The girl I talked to said there was. However, upon arrival we were told there was not an adjoining room available and there was nothing they could do. The girl at check in was nice, but this left us in a bind of having to get up throughout the night to check on my grandmother and, therefore, get little sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I always stay here when in town. Clean rooms, friendly staff. There is a Texas Roadhouse restaurant within walking distance next door. The hotel gives a 10% off coupon if you eat there. On the other side within walking distance is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant if you prefer not to enjoy the free continental breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I will stay at this Best Western again if we return to Gastonia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was clean and we also got a roll away which was also clean. The continental breakfast was fully stocked and everything was fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our room had 2 Queens, microwave and fridge. The room was clean, well furnished, very comfortable beds, great air conditioner, and shower. Only downside is that there is no fitness facility and the breakfast had very little to choose from. There was cold cereal, usual make-it-yourself waffle, some fruit, and refrigerated breakfast sandwiches to microwave, such as the Jimmy Dean breakfast biscuit. The staff were extremely friendly, accommodating, and professional. They went out of our way to ensure our room was in a quiet area (rm. 307) during that particular stay. Be aware that there is no elevator but only a short walk upstairs to third floor. Since there is no fitness center, steps were welcome to us. Also, the Texas Roadhouse is just steps away for a good tasting casual meal without having to drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was great and helpful and the room was clean and perfect. The breakfast was very disapointing. Since all regular Best western hotels offer waffles and sausages in addition to cereal ect., I was expecting the same here. All they provide is waffles for the "hot" breakfast. The rest of the selection was very limited also. This will make me think about using this hotel next year or the Comfort Inn across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this motel with three grandchildren on our mini-vacation. Although this motel was satisfactory, the pool area was not. The pool was down a steep hill, off of the parking area, and there were very steep steps going down to this area with NO handrail- it was almost hazardous. I had to hold onto my husband for fear of falling, both going up and down these steps. I hope this has been fixed. The staff were very friendly and more than accomodating. The motel was clean. Adjacent steak house offered discount to guests, but we chose the Cracker Barrel which was just next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LM_1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 15 in Gastonia
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
12.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gastonia

Address: 360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Gastonia offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We’re just minutes away from the Charlotte-Douglas International Airport. This newly renovated hotel in Gastonia gives you easy access to other sites and activities like the Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden, Discovery Place museum and: • U.S. National Whitewater Center • Carowinds theme park • Crowder’s Mountain State Park • Schiele Museum of Natural History Our Gastonia hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: • Free WiFi • Outdoor Seasonal Pool • Outdoor Patio • Free weekday newspaper • Business Center Start your trip to Gastonia with our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We also happily serve you free coffee. We invite you to relax in your spacious guest room, which features a refrigerator and a microwave. Select rooms also feature a flat-screen TV, desk, love seat and whirlpool bathtub. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Best Western Gastonia hotel. Book now -- we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing