We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Gastonia
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm from Ohio and came to visit family that lives in Gastonia. The front desk lady who checked us in, was very kind. She gave us directions on how to get around town. The location was very convenient because its surrounded by three restaurants.The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very nice. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Gastonia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 243 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel due to other relatives staying there at the same time. This was one of the closes hotels to a relative's home. The room was acceptable with a very comfortable king size bed on the entrance level. The room was clean and we did not observe any bugs in the the room or other locations in the hotel as others have reported. It was acceptable for us to stay four nights. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was annoying as it was always on when the light switch was on. The breakfast was ok but nothing great in a small eating area. We have had much better at other locations. The fact that Cracker Barrel was on one side and a Texas Road House on the other side was a plus. We could stay there again but would check other adjoining hotels first. We thought the price was a little high at $69 after a senior discount and a manager's discount, which was $20 less than the walk in rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackbrainerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I am conflicted about what to say about this hotel. It IS very dated -- dark, heavy, 1970s-style decor. The facility is old and worn, but I found my room to be completely clean, and the mattress comfortable. I slept very well here, and the furnishings appeared to be quite clean.
The day-shift personnel at the front desk were very welcoming, warm, friendly, helpful and accommodating.
While staying in Gastonia for 3 days, I developed 5 bug bites -- they were small to start out with, but swelled to hard, red, itchy spots 3" across. By the time I got home, one of the bites even had a "bulls' eye" appearance. My doctor did a Lyme titre, but told me they looked like bed-bug bites....they swell, depending on how strongly a person reacts to the bug saliva.
I can only conclude these bites came from this hotel. The people I visited in Gastonia did not take me to any wooded or overgrown areas -- we were indoors practically the whole time.
I hate to insist these bites came from this hotel, as the stay was basically a good one. But it appears that's where I got bit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had reservations but when I went to check in I immediately realized I would not be staying there. Lobby was creepy, dark and had an unpleasant odor, so I asked to see my room and although it was a non-smoking room it smelled like smoke and had a musty odor. Toilet was not clean. Front desk person did offer to have it cleaned. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Plain and simple, this is not a 2 ½ Star hotel and should not be labeled as so. It is old and run down. The owners appear to milking the money out of it. Lobby is very ‘choppy’. Rooms are on 3 floors and no elevator (remember it is rated 2 ½ stars!). My hallway was very dark as most of the lights were out. Lights in my room flickered continuously. I am not sure why they call this an ‘executive’ hotel, I stayed there for business and would have felt like crap if I met a customer there or booked rooms for others in our company. Breakfast was a joke for anyone that cares what they eat. It was all frozen, microwave yourself ‘hot’ food and packaged corn syrup loaded pastries if you did not want frozen death. I would not of even booked our laborers in this hotel. I never did find the fitness room. BTW, I booked on Priceline name your own price for $55, could have stayed across the street at CS for $5 more and had a lot more comfort and not had to carry my bags up flights of steps.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard9i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I know it sounds funny but I was looking for a place to stay that was close to a Cracker Barrel and this place literally shares a driveway with one! The room was just what we needed, I had a few tiny complaints but it was petty stuff, not worth mentioning. I think for the price this place is hard to beat. The night staff was super friendly and all was well! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zak99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I were traveling and needed somewhere to stop overnight to get some rest. We chose the Best Western and it was great from the moment we checked in. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were spotless clean, and most of all, we got the rest we needed. We left the hotel after a very filling breakfast in the morning. We will definitely come back to this hotel if we return to this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gastonia

Address: 360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range: $90 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The great location of our Gastonia hotel nearby a shopping mall makes travel easy for all of our guests.Our Gastonia hotel is right off of Interstate 85 with close proximity to restaurants. With three restaurants adjacent to the property and many more within one mile, guests at this Gastonia, NC hotel never have to travel far for a great meal. Take advantage of our great prices, too, whether you’re passing through, vacationing in town or want to stay close to Charlotte but outside the hustle and bustle of the city.Hotels in Gastonia offer guests a quiet, peaceful location and great value. The Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden is a beautiful nearby retreat, and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are in town to soak in the abundance of Mother Nature. This Charlotte-Gastonia hotel is also convenient to the CIAA® Basketball Tournament, and we proudly host visitors and participants from around the country.The U.S. National Whitewater Center is also located in town and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are rafters, kayakers and outdoor enthusiasts. Kings Mountain National Park is a short drive away, a favorite spot for hikers, campers and backpackers. Whether you prefer water recreation or staying on dry land, there’s something for everyone nearby.The Schiele Museum of Natural History and Christmas Town USA also draw guests to our Gastonia hotel. However, many business travelers also favor our property when they need a clean, comfortable space to take care of their work. Employees of Rochling Engineering, Gastonia Technology Park, Stabilus and Dole® all frequently stay with us. If you’re here for work with Eaton Corporation, Parker Hannifin or CaroMont/Gaston Memorial Hospital, count on us to provide you with the friendly service, quiet accommodations and spacious rooms that you need. Many key businesses are a short commute away.Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, where southern hospitality really means something! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing