We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a true Ocharleys experience, try another location”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #31 of 237 Restaurants in Gastonia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Belmont, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“NOT a true Ocharleys experience, try another location”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Took my Mom out for lunch and she wanted OCharleys....BIG MISTAKE!!! We arrived @ 1130am only to find front door locked, then a local law enforcement officer opened the door, said closed, come back tomorrow. Then when my Mom said OK, he said "Just kidding they lost keys to door". SO WHY IS A Gaston County Sheriff's Officer inside opening doors for customers?? There were 3 Sherriffs cars in [arking lot. Sat in Bar area, took 5 minutes to get drink order taken, then another 15 minutes for rolls and salad, to which lettace was wilted. Ordered Potato Soup, waitress brought out Chicken tortilla, which I did try but was not very good, tasted like a burnt pepper. Waitress got made when I asked for what I ordered in the first place, when I got the Potato Soup it was barely warm. My Moms' Club Sandwich which she ordered WITHOUT ANY MAYO was loaded with MAYO. Clear to me WAITRESS WASN"T LISTENING!!! Lady manager with long dark hair was running around like she was lost, not checking on customers, over heard she was trying tp deal with issues from another location in Charlotte from week before. I Love OCharleys BUT this location has gone down hill over last couple months, not sure why.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Slow service. Cold foor”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We waited nearly 30 minutes from the time we placed our order until our food arrived. The baked potato was not warm enough to melt the butter. The fish was burned at the edges and dried. In the 30 minutes wait, we were not even offered a drink refill. Bet we would have if we were drinking alcoholic beverages. The manager could only tell us how busy she was trying to get things going. I pointed out several workers just hanging around with little to do. She should have been managing her employees instead of trying to get it done herself. Rather than wait for them to try again (it was now about 8:45 PM) we left and got great service and food at Ruby Tuesdays.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good decent food”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

In the last few years ocharleys has come a long way. The food has improves immensely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Out of items, slow wait staff...”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had a party of seven ladies who went for lunch on Saturday, October 30. The restaurant was at about 1/4 capacity, and the waitress was slow to get around to take our drink order, and slower yet to come back for our food order. After we had ordered our food, and were all contentedly munching out on the rolls,the waitress came back, with what we were hoping was our food, but it was to tell two of us that they were out of the items that we had ordered for our meal. We then made a second selection and waited. The food tasted really good once received it, but with no fewer customers and plenty of servers and managers in sight, the delay was disappointing.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

the food was exceptional. Service was quick but not to speedy. Atmosphere was fabolous (dimmed lighting at night sunlight by day). Value was great but pricy at times. The manager came around to make sure the meal was the best it could possibly be. I could not ask for a better O'Charley's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms-Maddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing