We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean or composed but the bed was comfy.”
Review of Super 8 Gastonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Gastonia
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHRISTAL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, General Manager at Super 8 Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

The breakfast there is not very good. I stay there often and like the staff and the location but without Internet I will stay somewhere else. I have been there almost every week since April. I don't care about the breakfast, but I can't stay there if the Internet isn't fixed. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank FRANKLIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel itself and room were fine. Location is great...was able to walk to restaurants and shopping on Franklin Blvd (although there are no crosswalks and sometimes no sidewalks). Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was a billing matter, which I still would like resolved.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUZANNE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gastonia, Manager at Super 8 Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've stayed at various Super 8s in several States; most of them I would rate at 2½ to 3 stars. The best one in recent memory is the one on Tunnel Road in Asheville, NC. I stayed there in October 2010 and would rate it at 3½ stars. The worst (so far) is the one in Gastonia, about which this review is written. I was there for one night only, but would definitely have not stayed any longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RUDY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I wish I could give a negative rating. I spent 10min the room and went to a different hotel. I was not about to put my dog, or my baby in that room over night. The room was dirty, smelled of smoke, and sewage. Very run down. No grass for my dog to walk or pee in.....found razors in the parking lot and rusty nails. surprised my car didn't get a flat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

When passing though all I expect is a clean room, clean sheets and friendly service.
Mission accomplished.
We arrived just as a thunderstorm had knocked out cable and internet service, but that wasn't why we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1920Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gastonia hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gastonia
Best Western Gastonia
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Charlotte-Gastonia
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gastonia

Address: 502 Cox Rd, I-85 Exit 21, Gastonia, NC 28054-0627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gastonia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gastonia
Gastonia Super Eight
Gastonia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing