We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to treat ourselves to a "staycation" close to home and chose the Courtyard in Gastonia as our weekend retreat. We were greated warmly upon arrival- which was very nice after a long week of work for both of us. Upon asking for restaurant recommendations closeby, the front desk associate was extremely helpful and provided us a list of local restaurants and his own personal reviews of a few. That sort of personal service can be hard to come by these days and it didn't go unnoticed. Our room was clean and comfortable and my "techie" of a boyfriend was impressed with the speed and quality of the free internet provided- he travels very often for work and can be easily frustrated by a spotty connection. We would definitely stay at this property again and have already recommended it to friends and family who are coming into the area.

Room Tip: Request a balcony if it's a nice night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! This is a great experience to share with my team and thank you for mentioning the great internet connection. We have just recently updated our system and have had little to no issues for our guests to log on. This is extremely important when traveling on business or the everyday need for online access. We pride ourselves on a clean accommodation and we look forward to doing it all over again!!

Travel safe and thanks for choosing Courtyard by Marriott of Gastonia, NC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
70
33
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My favorite place to stay while on business near Charlotte. Extremely friendly faces, clean rooms and perfect service time after time. No need to spend extra dollars in Charlotte hotels while you have a 5 stars hotel right there off 85, 10 minutes from the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josette8017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
5 Star treatment for our 5 Star guests which is you! Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. You're absolutely right for choosing our hotel and comparing us to hotels that aren't far away in distance but surely much more expensive. We'll be right here waiting for your return trip to Gastonia, NC!

Thanks for sharing your experience and please travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I’m well traveled due to my profession and travel often internationally and to major cities domestically so I usually have a larger selection of hotels to choose from. I have become accustomed to lodging in 4-star + and boutique hotels and resorts. However, due to business directly in Gastonia, my options were limited. I’ll be first to say my stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Gastonia has forever changed my perception of selecting hotel accommodations. My GPS had me totally lost. I called the front desk for directions. Not only did they provide accurate directions, they were very patient and remained on the phone with me until I reached the parking lot. The GM, Charles (I think) was the first to greet me as I arrived with that southern hospitality I don’t often get when I travel other places.The lobby, my room/bathroom was SUPER clean and appeared to be newly renovated. I accidentally left my shower shoes at home and I wasn’t even grossed out without them. The Waffle House and Cracker Barrel are my 2 fav eateries in the entire universe and they are literally in walking distance to this hotel. Every staff member I came into contact with was exceptionally friendly and professional with tons of personality. Amazingly quiet! My company is going to love my expense reports going forward. Er

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your great review! It excites my team to no end when we hear this type of an experience. We would like to think we're the best but its valued guests like yourself that really confirm that we have it right. We couldn't provide this type of product without bonds with travelers that really appreciate a clean and comfortable accommodation. I have shared this entire review with my team and we look forward to being your exclusive lodging choice whenever you're in Gastonia, NC.

Travel safe....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stopped in Gastonia, NC on my travels to SC for the holiday. I truly enjoyed my experience at this hotel as the staff and facility itself is "top notch" to say the least. I enjoyed the bright and modern atmosphere along with the wonderful customer service that I experienced during my stay. I will continue to use this location as my stopping point for my future trips traveling south.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you Ms. Cristina W! I'm happy that we could accommodate you during the holidays especially. We look forward to having you back long before the holidays roll back around. Our team in the Cafe' remembers your warm smile and laughter! Hurry back!

Thanks for staying with Courtyard Gastonia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good restful nights sleep. Nothing to make this Courtyard stand out. Everything was clean. The room was large and there was plenty of of hot water. The staff while not jumping to help were efficient at there jobs. The hot coffee in the lobby was good, fresh and hot. (and free). Like all Courtyards the do have a restaurant but we chose not to eat there. Cracker Barrel next door. We'd stay here again as we are passing thru. But not if we were staying more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your travels. I'm excited that you appreciated our spacious and clean guestrooms. Be advised that we offer jacuzzi rooms and suites as well which are even larger. Our team's mission is to make sure you are comfortable and relaxed while staying over. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to accommodating you on your return trip!

Happy New Year and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our stay in the Courtyard was around the Christmas holiday and while the hotel seemed clean there were several noticable stains on the floor and chair. The shower was good and the bathroom, though dated, also clean. the small in room refridgerator kept things very cold and there was a microwave in the lobby.

The hotel has a $10 breakfast but we did not use it, there was a Waffle House across the access road.

It was quiet enough very near the mall and rigth off the intrestate. we have also stayed in the Comfort suite right next door and i would say the lodging is comperable, i would book the best rate between the two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We definitely aren't perfect, however, we appreciate your choice to stay with us especially during the holidays. I'm glad it was a quiet and clean accomodation for you. I am sorry to learn that you didn't get to enjoy our Omelet made your way and All you can eat Breakfast option. Our team in the Cafe' is ranked amongst the top 30 of all 835 Courtyards nationwide in service and variety of food. We look forward to making your next experience with us one that will clearly outline the difference from other hotels in this area.

Happy New Year and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Not sure about the negative reviews but I have stayed there on several occasions and each time it has been very nice . I use it for businees stays and also take my wife on special events.The staff and especially the assistant manager are extremely nice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Happy New Year Rick P! Thank you so much for staying with us and we enjoy having you as a loyal guest. I'm so excited that we deliver to and beyond your expectation during your stay and look forward to accommodating you after our Lobby Refresh renovation. Our team works very closely together to provide exceptional service. We have a great team that indeed includes our Assistant GM, Chris. We can't do it without everyone together.

We look forward to your return and please travel safe!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia

Property: Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Address: 1856 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7414 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Courtyard Gastonia
Gastonia Marriott
Gastonia Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing